We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep it simple”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Villasimius
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: DI MARIO E SIMONE IMPERA at the center of Villasimius, in a comfortable atmosphere, there is the Restaurant Pizzeria La Lanterna. The professionality and the capacity to Simone and Mario offer their customers the most famous dishes of the cuisine of Sardinia, where you can enjoy the specialties of our chef. The Pizzeria offers a wide selection of pizzas prepared with top quality ingredients and crispy fragrant ... because cooked in a wood oven which is visible in the room inside. To know our menu come visit us, Simon can recommend what are the daily specials and a good local wine To accompany the choices for a pleasant memory of our Restaurant Pizzeria La Lanterna where you are always welcome.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“keep it simple”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent food, reasonably priced, efficient and unpretentious service, attention the decor, a few tables inside and a few tables outside. No more is needed to make this family-run restaurant an excellent dining option in Villasimius.

Only not so strong point is probably the location, not a very charming part of the street if compared with other places in the village.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    254
    134
    51
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious local food!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I arrived at La Lanterna on a busy Saturday evening with no reservation, but were still seated right away. We were worried at first because it took our waiter close to ten minutes to come take our order, but then our food came out very quickly and was absolutely delicious. I had the malloreddus (pasta with Sardinian sausage and tomato sauce, topped with cheese), my husband had spaghetti with clams and a buttery sauce... both meals were wonderful. Also be sure to try their homemade potato chips- perfection! My husband and I have dined at dozens of Italian restaurants after living in Italy for two years, and this was the first restaurant to refill our bread basket. We found prices to be slightly higher than average for your typical Italian dinner, but I think prices are just higher in Sardinia than elsewhere in Italy, and I don't think it was an expensive meal for the area. One liter of water, one coke, our potato chips, and our two pasta dishes came to 37 euro and change, and we were stuffed! A great experience :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ducky8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, easy atmosphere, friendly staff. This is no gourmet restaurant, but honest good sardinean food.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We will be back ;-) A positive experience. Great pizza.

A typical Italian place. Not high end, but good. Friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hesyversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Slow service but the food is good”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure whether it was just the wrong night, but it took us more than a hour to get the food. We ate "gnocchetti sardi alla campidanese" (campidanese's pasta with sausage) and they tasted really really good. Friends of us took the penne with eggplant which also tasted really good. The restaurant probably has the largest selection of desserts you can find in Villasimius. Will eat here again for sure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, tasty food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We came at "La Lanterna" for lunch around 14.00. A quiet place, not busy during lunch time, just a few tables were busy at the terrace. First we had a quite long time to wait before waitress took an order from us, but meal and wine were good and tasty. We ate a seafood and it was very yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing