We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Vacation”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent from check in to check out. It offered the most convenient white sandy beach location, good food, cocktail bar, pool, and good food selections.Staff were consistently polite and helpful. If you want to crash and go with the flow it's perfect for relaxation. This is the first holiday where we did not hire a car because all we wanted was on hand. Next time we will probably take a car up the coast to the `wilder` Costa Rei beaches, but this time we just relaxed, and the environment of the hotel allowed us to do just that, We can see ourselves returning sometime soon.

Room Tip: Stay in garden area, but it's only a point of preference re; peace & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    343
    111
    52
    34
See reviews for
485
590
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

resort holidays, ecpensive extras, no amounts on your bills - looks like the staff does not get their tips - hence poor service (xcpt for the indoor bar). live kid music till 10, live resort music later. food in a la carte - oversophisticated, no taste, at least feels healthy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123feuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assisi, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

To Whom It May Concern,

The environment of the hotel is magic from the pool area to the private beach and its amazing water, along with the F&B quality and its daily service from breakfast to its lavish dinner.

Nevertheless, the staff at the reception area is to avoid at all cost, or you will end-up having an argument and/or feeling you are disturbing the so-called workers.

In regards to the rooms: very far from a 5stars hotel level, and its more than exorbitant price for this kind of room. Indeed extremely far from from getting the value of your investment. The bathrooms are dated and the tiles so-rundown that you can see through them in some areas.

Lastly, the billing system, as signing for everything you are keen consuming without any knowledge of any prices, during your stay, does take you by great surprise at the time of check-out and makes you realize how expensive the stay at Timi Ama is costing you. Unfortunately very far from the right value for your money, IF you are to compare the endless choices in Italy and in Europe for this matter at the same level of 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlie1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Charlie1317,
We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
Regarding the rooms, we are glad to inform you that we are planning a huge renovation plan for 2014 in order to harmonize the room with the rest of the modern areas that we have restructured these last years.
Regarding our prices, we are sorry to know that all the menus on every table, on the TV and plasma screens and at the entrance of each restaurant have not answered to your expectations. We would like to assure that our billing system transmits automatically menu prices, referring to every entry included in the menu. The signature requested on the dockets is only as proof of the guest’s consumption. Every item or service on sale is clearly shown on our menus and every charge can be easily verified at any moment at our reception desk.

We thank you for your comments that encourage our staff to progress every day, we hope to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.
Best regards,
Patrick Recasens
General Manager Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A little bit of heaven in beautiful Sardinia. The hotel was everything you could wish for with spacious and immaculate rooms, friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities including a superb pool, gorgeous private beach a short distance away with crystal clear waters. Water sports and other amenities such as tennis, water aerobics, kayaking etc all at your finger tips. On top of that, the food was truly outstanding, especially being buffet style which can generally be very same old and disappointing. We also booked a 2 hour horse riding trek around the coastline and in the hills and the scenery was spectacular and we also walked into Villasimius a few times to savour the local Italian bars and shops which felt very authentic. There is also a Marina about 7 minutes walk in the opposite direction to Villasimius which is definitely worth a visit. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and wouldn't hesitate going back or recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa110165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lisa110165,
We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the quality of our services, outdoor activities and about surrounding area and local products.
We are grateful for your kind words of pleasure, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We will be happy to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,
Patrick Recasens
General Manager Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Our superior rooms in this 5 star hotel were spacious and immaculatly clean on arrival and the maids maintained this throughout our stay.

The facilities are superb great pool a wonderful private beach just a couple of mins away via foot or electric cart tennis courts watersports etc etc golf also only 5 mins away and Richard at Tanka golf is very helpful.

Staff are very very helpful and very polite whatever time of the day and whatever area of the hotel - they go out of there way to talk and help regardless if you are British, Italian, French or any other nationality the entertainment was varied and if a good standard too.

The food is excellent and must tell you we are very anti buffet but this break has gone a long way to changing our minds as the selection was fab for all four of us the kids loved the choice and so did we, decent bottle of wine 30-35 euros so not too bad a beer 5-6 euros so not cheap but on par with a lot of places we have visited breakfast outstanding great choice.

Only real disappointment is that we chose to go to the there restaurant Ginepri down at the beach where ou pay a supplement ours was 120 euros inc wine when the starters arrived Melon with ham for my wife and fried calamari for me we were delighted they looked and tasted great - main course was a major let down the kids chicken was over cooked and very very tough and when my wife and I enquired as to what potatoes and veg were available with a number of dishes we were told that all meat dishes came with chips and chips only bit poor we thought for a 5 star hotel eaterie our meal were also overlooked lamb should be tender and pink it was brown and very hard to eat - we cancelled our further reservations and went back to the main buffet restaurant and had some great meals again.

All in all this is a very chic hotel in a great area of Sardinia with great facilities and warrants its 5 star status which is upheld by the standard and attitude of all the staff this was our first stay at this hotel but all four of us have already said we want to go back so bring on 2014 thanks to all at the Timi Ama Sardinia.



Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Tony b,
We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the quality of our services.
We will be happy to welcome you back next year.
Best regards,
Patrick Recasens
General Manager Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Italy let alone Sardinia and we were not disappointed. The location is fantastic with easy access to a stunning beach and the rest of the south coast. The hotel is worthy of its 5* rating with the staff being ever attentive and friendly whatever time of day or night.
The food at breakfast and dinner could not be faulted with every dietary need catered for. Our only slight moan was the cost of drinks at the resort. During breakfast you could have free juice, tea, coffee etc but at dinner nothing was included. All drinks at dinner and around the bar were very expensive and this included water. In the end we used the free shuttle bus to the town and bought bottled water at a fraction of the price. The shuttle bus is very good but make sure you book a couple of days ahead as it can only take 8 in and out. You can walk into the town but the heat put us off.
All purchases whilst at the hotel are put on your room and expected to be settled when checking out. This could prove VERY costly if you haven't budgeted or if you have children who know your room number!!
The pool is fabulous and the lifeguards are excellent ensuring that you are not only comfortable but safe. When we were there we sometimes had the pool to ourselves which was a bonus. Be aware that there is a big drop all around the pool and children should be supervised at all times.
The rooms are comfortable and include all you require for the minimum amount of time spent in them. We had a couple of maintenance issues when we arrived but these were quickly resolved. The rooms were cleaned in the morning and then a turn down service was provided in the evening with towels changed if needed and treats left on the bed as well! If you have been promised an upgrade by your booking agent make sure you have it in writing as ours could not be fulfilled on arrival due to the hotel being at capacity.
You must try the spa in the hotel. We had a couples full body massage and its the best we've experienced, very competent staff and a lovely environment.
Also take the boat trip aboard The Maby. This was an excellent day out and to swim in seas as clear as the swimming pool was amazing. The quad bike trip was fun too but very dirty!
All in all we had a fantastic holiday. Before we booked we were considering going back to Hawaii but I'm so glad we didn't...... Closer to home, cheaper to go there and just as nice if not better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summergirl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

To put this review in perspective my partner and I are 'comfortable' financially but still like good value for money!

The Pullman Timi Ami was excellent in most areas with only a few things on the negative side - so I will start with the bad and leave you with the good!

A number of things on the pricing structure seem not to have been thought through. Many of the drinks are simply ridiculous - even a large bottle of water is around €7 so you certainly don’t have much to drink! Alcohol is also very expensive and, while good quality, the cheapest bottle of wine is around €25. The hotel also has a number of very stylish sunbeds with large double soft cushions and drape covers - but at €50 per day I never saw them used!! So if you like value for money and, sitting by the pool with a Bacardi and Coke every hour or so, this is not the hotel for you!!

WiFi in Room is free; however....... the system to get on line, which involves allocation of complex codes for every 24 hours of usage, is simply ridiculously complex - getting an and off the system is so complex I almost lost the will to live!! It's also device specific so if you want a phone and laptop on line you need to get 2 codes - another completely unnecessary complexity!!

On the neutral side, the rooms are spotless and a reasonable size - with a small balcony and 2 deck chairs. They are VERY quiet despite normal hotel noise. Beds are also a good size and comfortable.

On the positive side the food is fantastic! We were on half board and had a buffet style breakfast and evening meal. Each evening meal had some subtle changes every day of our 1 week stay and the evening meals were themed - Mediterranean, Sardinian, Italian etc. Both quality and variety were stunning and the service excellent - a real plus!!

The pool is large and very rarely busy - it was also the perfect temperature for a casual swim or a cool down. It has plenty of sun loungers and some large doubles that were very comfortable (which made the cost of the drape covered versions even more ridiculous!!). The small gym was also good (but we did not use it!) and the hotel has 4 high quality astro-turf tennis courts and a football court - we played a lot of tennis and court availability was good. Evening entertainment was also varied. Mostly shows of some sort - Oz, Queen, Swing etc - some excellent dancing and theatrics that would suit all tastes.

The staff, the general scenery and the hotel facilities could not be faulted which resulted in a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Finally, I would recommend a hire car - Sardinia has plenty of sights to see and some really good boat rides - well worth seeing.

Overall, with the exception of the pricing issue and the complex WiFi system, I would fully recommend the Timi Ami - a great holiday location.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room and the buggest you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Stuart B,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
We regret the standards of some service fell short of your expectations and we would like to explain that some of our services offered a tailor made and customized aspect for guests who want more privacy and intimacy and that’s why we propose this type of private services with the dedicated area (lounge gazebo and large sunbeds).
Regarding our wifi connection, we inform you that the Italian law requires the identification of every guest for any kind of internet connection. That’s why this system of password and id code is till now obliged for our guests and doesn’t really match with the rest of the European type of connection.
We thank you for your comments that encourage our staff to progress every day, we hope to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Recasens,
General Manager Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
7.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
30.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
832 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#11 of 33 in Villasimius
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#18 of 33 in Villasimius
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Property: Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Address: Viale dei Ginepri 3 | Localita Notteri, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#2 Green Hotel in Villasimius
#6 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an enchanting position, in the extreme southeast of the island, Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna is set 55 km from Cagliari international airport and 2 km from the small town of Villasimius. Set in an idyllic bay dominated by an Aragonese tower, the hotel is shrouded in a Mediterranean vegetation. Inside the Protected Area of Capo Carbonara, among a natural salty lake and a marvelous white sandy beach, discover in Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna a new state of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Villasimius
Villasimius Sofitel
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing