We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spent 2 weeks traveling Europe and this was the highlight of our trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villasimius
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B
Ranked #1 of 33 Villasimius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 2 weeks traveling Europe and this was the highlight of our trip!

The title says it all really. We are a large family, and were fortunate to find all three rooms available at once for us. The panoramic view is truly breathtaking and can be enjoyed even from the bed in each room. The fresh local breakfast gives you a lovely taste of Sardinia. We also enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, as well as, the excellent laundry service. Aldo provided us with snorkeling equipment and beach chairs. He also directed us to the best snorkeling spots. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

So many tripadvisor reviews have talked about the beautiful rooms and the views and it's all true! We wouldn't be able to add anything. But this B&B would not be so beautiful without Aldo. He bought two small houses on this gorgeous hill, erased them and build his dream home. And now he is sharing this amazing place with travellers. One has to be grateful and we felt incredibly privileged. Abaton is indeed the perfect name.

Relais Abaton is one of those places were you can and should arrive without plans. Aldo knows all the best beaches, restaurants etc. He draws daily maps meticulously, and we kept some of them as souvenirs. Great memories! We had fantastic food every night and enjoyed lots of glasses of champagne and wine from the terrace. And Aldo made sure we ate lots of local specialities. For breakfast which is gorgeously laid out and plenty. Or in the local restaurants.

We visited lots of nice places around Villasimius and loved every bit.

We left very sadly after 4 days, but felt like friends. The boat tour around Capo Carbonara was unforgettable. Thank you Aldo! We sincerely hope that we can be back soon.

Room Tip: The Silver Room has the best terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife an I spent one week at Relais Abaton, Villasimius during our two-week holidays in Italy, in September.
It was best choice we could do! The rooms are very clean, comfortable and perfectly designed with a stunning sea view.
Aldo, the very kind host and owner, has thought about every part and detail of the stylish house and the small garden, with a lovely lemon tree. Staff ladies are always helpful and professional. The breakfast is a real 'concerto grosso' of selection of local specialities and home-made jams, cakes and fresh fruits. Aldo was happy to suggest (with a hand-drawn directions!) best beaches and must-see places during the day and to choose the best restaurant (and made a reservation of the best table, as well!) for the dinner with a special local dish. All guests were also kindly invited by Aldo for 'mirto'- the local liqueur, tasteing at the private terrace with smooth jazz music and charming atmosphere. We would highly recommend Relais Abaton and we hope we can return to stay soon. Aldo, Grazie Mille, Ciao!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Unbelievable views from the rooms! Aldo and his staff take excellent care of the grounds and a provide an awesome stay. The morning breakfasts are delicious and vary day by day including many home made items. As other reviews have mentioned, Aldo is happy to suggest restaurants and dishes and make the reservations for you. Listen to him! We made use of the facilities at Tanka Village which is a very touristy mega resort, but the golf was great as was the spa.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Right from the check-in, it has been a perfect stay. The view from the rooms is just breathtaking; the rooms are very stylish, large and made with great attention to detail. This is also true for the breakfast, with home-made jam, fruits from the own garden etc. And last but not least, the owner Aldo and his team are so great! Aldo has outstanding tips with regards to restaurants (this includes the dishes as well), and he also made the reservations for us, ensuring we get nice tables. So there was absolutely nothing we had to care about except from relaxing. Aldo, thank you very much for our great time at Relais Abaton – we haven’t been there for the last time! And with regards to the rating, we know you would deserve six stars…

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

"Allora!" (as the proud owner of Relais Abaton, Aldo, would say!) My husband and I stayed at Relais Abaton for 9 nights in July. This exclusive B&B was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location of the B&B on the hill is perfect: A spectacular view over the ocean from your own private terrace, and very close to a beach with crystal clear water perfect for snorkeling!

The highlights that made our vacation extra special were thanks to Aldo, not only the proud owner of this exclusive place, but also a concierge, cook, and genuinely heart-felt person. We loved our morning breakfast on his private terrace, and the homemade jams he prepared. We loved his personal, hand-drawn directions to different beaches (depending on the direction of the wind :-) ) and restaurants for dinner each night, and that he always reserved the best table for us. He gave us recommendations of what dishes to try at which restaurant, and of places to see, to shop, and where to find the best ice cream in town! We even enjoyed some homemade “Mirto” liqueur with Aldo one evening after dinner on his terrace.

The modern room was designed to the very last detail and equipped with all the necessities. A Nespresso machine (with cappuccino function!), bookshelves full of English, German, and Italian books and magazines, a CD collection, and same-day laundry service make this place exclusive and home-like at the same time. The amenities are great: free-use of snorkel equipment, no surcharge for the mini bar, every day fresh towels (also to take to the beach!), and great room-freshener smell! Aldo's staff ladies were always polite, helpful, and sincere. If this was a hotel, it would have 5 stars. If you’re looking for a small, private, but charming and stylish B&B where you’ll be treated like a friend and taken care of like a king, then this is the place for you.

I won’t go into more detail as it has already been written a hundred times, but you can rest assured that each and every comment you read about this modern and romantic B&B is true. Aldo and Abaton left a wonderful impression on us and we would certainly recommend Relais Abaton to any couple looking for a romantic, hidden gem in Villasimius, Sardinia! We hope to visit again someday soon!

Peter & Amanda

July 19 – 28, 2013

Room Tip: All 3 rooms have a fantastic view of the ocean - even from the bed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_K1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Relais Abaton in the Silver room in July. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to return. If you like having a big terrace, this is the room to choose. However, the views are stunning from all the rooms. The house is situated so beautifully on a hill that makes it really quiet and yet very near to everything. you do need a car though. The room itself has excellent top of the line fixtures. Everything was of the highest quality from bed sheets, to closets, to toiletries. Aldo, the owner of the Relais, has created a beautiful environment for his guests and is completely committed to making the guests' stay as relaxing and fun as possible. He is the best host one can ask for with great ideas for places to go eat and things to explore. We showed up with little information and realised that with Aldo, you don't need to know much, he will take care of everything including directions, reservations, even food recommendations. He has fantastic taste in everything so relax and take his advice. Finally Villasimius and the near by areas have absolutely drop dead gorgeous beaches of white sand and beautiful clear water. Most have chairs and umbrellas to rent on the beach for 20€ for 2. however there is plenty of long wide open beach that you can set up your own. Even in July the beaches were not all that crowded in this area which is a rare treat in Europe. The majority of tourists are Italian/Sardinians and the atmosphere is very pleasant for a couple like us or families. We really enjoyed it. It was our most relaxing and fun beach holiday in Europe despite going to some of the best beaches in France, Spain, and med islands.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cruccuris Resort
Cruccuris Resort
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast I Graniti Sardi
0.9 mi away
Aras Hotel Boutique
Aras Hotel Boutique
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B

Address: Via Monte Is Sonus 22 E | Localita' Campulongu, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Villasimius
Price Range: $263 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary items from Relais Abaton: Complete line of ecological products, air-conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless internet, CD player, safe, laundry and ironing services are free, professional hair-dryer, kettle, NESPRESSO machine for espresso, american-long coffe and cappuccino, 2 bottles of water daily and beach towels and beach umbrella. The private patios are furnished of sunlounger, arm chair, little table and sun umbrella. The rooms are furnished with books including both English and German, magazines and CD's Daily cleaning and both towels and sheets chancing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing