We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central to all places in the town - 20 mins walk to the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel I Graniti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel I Graniti
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“central to all places in the town - 20 mins walk to the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

we stayed in hotel I graniti for 3 nights.

marco (the owner) and carla (at reception) are amazing, friendly and gracious hosts. we had our suitcases taken to our room (106) by frederico. carla went through a map of the town and recommended places to eat in the evening as well as sights and beaches to visit.

we loved our room. it was very spacious and cool. all the amenities - restaurants, shops are all within 10mins from the hotel. simius beach is a 20min walk or 5 min drive.

breakfast is served buffet style from 8-10am. there's a nice variety of things to eat which is fairly the same every day - standard continental fair. cereals, ham, cheese, bread, yoghurts, boiled egg, croissants, cake and fruit. cakes made by marco's mother are delicious! the staff can make you a cappuccino for breakfast if you wish - they are happy to oblige. otherwise there is a selection of teas and coffee available.

the beaches of costa rei, cagliari city are all reachable by car so is a good base for the south east region of sardinia.

we want to come back and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomba_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    55
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
212
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly clean hotel, great room 109 with private patio area, excellent location in centre of town, very attentive and helpful Marco at breakfast, good rather than ambitious breakfast. Recommend the place if you want high standards for its rating.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 2 days by visiting Sardegna.Nice hotel with nice view,cleN and quiet place.Near center,20 min to the beach. Room is v clean and the personel is very kind. We rent a car from the hotel and go to trip aroun the city.
Good choice for good value.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kamila2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We came here for a weekend in may 2013. Great location right in the city center of Villasimius, and not so far from the beach, 10 min walking. Crystal clear water and and clean seaside.
It's a family business, the owners are really professional and extremely kind. Without asking we got suggestions of what to see and do in the area for our weekend trip.
Super tasty homemade cakes for breakfast!
We really recommend this place for your trips in the south of Sardegna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi_Partners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel for 3 nights (25th-27th Oct 13). The owner was warm and welcoming (thanks Marco) and upon a arrival, he organised drinks and an overview of the local area.
We were shown to our room, which was clean and appealing with a lovely balcony overlooking the square. The bathroom was a good size, and the room spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely, with a really good choice of pastries, home made cake (that Marco's Mum made), fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, soft rolls and cheeses, more than enough to set you up for the day. The local beaches were amazing, and despite being the end if October, temperatures hit 25-26 degrees every day.

The owner also organised a lift for me and my huysband to check out another beach that wasn't really accessible on foot or by bike. The beach was stunning, white sand and clear water!!! The lovely Valenentina picked us up at the end if the day (thanks for the ride back :-)

A fabulous stay, in a fabulous town that was 1.5 hours by bus away from Cagliari (bus was 6.50 euro return). Hotel very easy to find.

Wi fi was included as part if the service, and when we had problems connecting, Marco was only too happy to sort it out.

On check out, Marco provided a wet room door a shower, and storage areas for our bags.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone lucky enough to discover this beautiful island.
All in all, a fabulous stay, with thanks to wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_groober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalserf, South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This has to be one of the best boutique hotels we have ever stayed in...certainly the cleanest with the best staff. Marco, the manager, excels at his job and is rightly proud of his gorgeous hotel, perfectly situated in the heart of Villasimius, just off the main streets. Valentina, on reception, works incredibly hard to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay but neither are intrusive. We booked the budget room, amusingly number 101, and it was perfect. Breakfast was perfect, beautifully presented, delicious fresh fruit, good coffee, amazing cake from Marco's mum. We wanted to go on a boat trip and couldn't due to high wind at sea....Marco, incredibly, arranged for the lovely Anna Rosa (another hardworking staff member) to drive us and another couple to a secluded beach at Punta Molentis and come and collect us again. Service like this is rare and deserves recognition.
If you want an authentic stay in a pretty wee town, I heartily recommend Marco's wee gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marzie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The helpful professional attentive staff here coupled with the overall attention to detail makes it obvious that this is a hotel focused on ensuring a comfortable and memorable experience for its customers...The staff was more helpful and friendly than we would have imagined or expected - giving us personal recommendations for the best local restaurants and beaches based upon our plans and desires. The hotel is extremely charming and clean. Its central location is ideal for walking through the village. Staff at a local restaurant even made the comment that this is the best hotel in the area. The breakfast was delicious! We hope to return to Villasimius and when we do, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#17 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel I Graniti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Graniti

Property: Hotel I Graniti
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 40, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#7 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Graniti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Villasimius you will find I Graniti Hotel that, with its B&B service, will give you the opportunity to spend a vacation in this little corner of Sardinia, just 2 km from the main beaches and with all the facilities close at hand. The hotel, which has just been inaugurated, was built this year and is waiting for you with a family management attentive and open to its guests’ requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel I Graniti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel I Graniti Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing