We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with superbe service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel I Graniti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel I Graniti
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel with superbe service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel manager Marco and its staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the price/performance ratio is excellent. We would stay any time again at I Graniti. We loved the regional specialities Marco's Mamma prepered for the breackfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    55
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
212
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Marco was very hospitable and helpful giving advice on places to see and visit.
The whole family really enjoyed their time in Villasimius and we would return again.

The hotel Graniti is great and well situated.

Room Tip: Ask Marco about places to see and things to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francamBath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronse, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull employees, very large and always very clean rooms, tasty breakfast (fabulous homemade cakes!), the hotel is situated in the centre of the city but nice and quiet! The hotel was renovated in 2010 so the rooms were very modern

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyGeenens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We enjoyed so much our stay at Hotel I Graniti.
I was so sorry that I booked only one night and had to leave. Excellent place, very nice decorated rooms and so clean!!! In the town centre near a very good restaurant.
Close, to several wonderful beaches (better than Costa Rei) around Villasimius. I would definitely return there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzutzi_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipton Oliffe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a truly super small hotel with an attention to personal service you would not believe. It is well situated with easy free parking outside. The rooms and exterior are all pretty and several have access to a balcony (in some cases shared) with a view over to the hills. The breakfast has the very best of fresh ingredients.The fruit juice is proper fruit juice. What a difference that makes! The coffee is good and there is plenty to eat both savoury and sweet. Marco is trying to make your holiday exceptional and succeeds. We had only booked one night before moving on. I wish it had been longer. Villasimius is a nice small town, whereas many Sardinian towns are unattractive. The beach and the views there are excellent. I suspect Villasimius will be an up-and-coming resort as it has so many good points. The next time I fly to Cagliari this will be my first port of call but for longer!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Marco is amazing! From the moment we approached the hotel's front door until the time we got into our car, Marco and his staff were extremely attentive, friendly, and hospitable. My wife and I were very comfortable and happy. Marco certainly provides the Magic touch for every one of his clients to have a wonderful experience. Grazie a mil di tutto!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived in Villasimius on our second day in Sardinia very late at night. The receptionist was very nice and helpful and recommended a good restaurant to have dinner at which was a really good experience.
The room we stayed in had A/C and heater and it was warm when we arrived which was a sweet touch. It was simple, very clean and had all the amenities needed for our 1 night stay. Even though if it is not a 5 start hotel, the service makes up for it just because it is very personal and it is great value for money especially considering its location.
The next morning we woke up to a very abundant breakfast and some chocolate cake made by the mother of the owner which we must say was delicious!
Marco, the owner who remembered my email with thousands of questions, was a very cheerful manager and we thank him for our great stay in Villasimius!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and facing the entry street, it was a bit loud with youngsters who s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#18 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel I Graniti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Graniti

Property: Hotel I Graniti
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 40, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#7 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Graniti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Villasimius you will find I Graniti Hotel that, with its B&B service, will give you the opportunity to spend a vacation in this little corner of Sardinia, just 2 km from the main beaches and with all the facilities close at hand. The hotel, which has just been inaugurated, was built this year and is waiting for you with a family management attentive and open to its guests’ requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel I Graniti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel I Graniti Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing