We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
224
38
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
38
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location alessandro garden beaches sardinia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

A truly unique place to stay in the south-west part of the island. You can enjoy your morning espresso, good breakfast, a book while lying in the sun bed in the shade of garden trees. You can find your peace and quiet and touch some bits of the nature offering you the presence of olive trees, pears, limes, lemons and grapes all around you.

S’Arenada Hotel is within a few minute drive to the Villasimius town centre and within easy reach to one of the most beautiful beaches called spiaggia porto Giunco, which you can’t miss!

Alessandra is a truly wonderful host taking every possible care of you, giving you a very warm welcome at the start and a warm wave goodbye at the end of your stay.

It’s a place to be in Sardinia!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Łukasz Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Such an amazing little hotel, located about 10 minutes drive to Villasimius. Very beautiful location with gardens full of trees to sit under and mountain views in the background. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

Very quiet location with Campus beach and a couple of restaurants nearby.

Excellent buffet breakfast every day. Loved it here, definitely didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apark155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We have chosen S'Arenada, because my parents have been here before and strongly recommended it. It is not always that parents give good advise but this time I was so incredibly grateful for it. The hotel is in the best way small, calm and located in a beautiful garden with orange trees and flowers next to the street to Vilassimius. It feels like being in paradise when you sit on the terrace and have breakfast there: You look in the garden and in your nose you find the smell of delicious home made cakes and jam. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnitured. All of this is already worth to stay much longer than the week we had, but what made it really difficult to leave was Alessandra. From the first minute she took so much good care of us, recommended very good restaurants and excursions for us and booked them, which I so much appreciated. She is a perfect host with a big heart and btw also a very cute little dog :-). Thank you so much for this wonderful experience - we will be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lakritze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

My husband and I spend a wee at S'Arenada Hotel and were really happy, we chose it.
You enter the hotel area through a gate, so you can park your car securely on the property. The hotel is surrounded by a garden and you can relax in a deck chair. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. Outstanding is the friendly service of Alessandra taking care of all our needs. Beautiful breakfast with home made foods. I loved her Moms orange marmalade. Since we came in early April, many restaurants in town were still closed, but the restaurant just across the street was open. We had a wonderful time and would choose it again, if we come to Villasimius.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraubrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

The owner is such a sweet women, who controls the hotel perfectly. She bakes fresh cakes in the evening, for the breakfast next day and has everything where you wish for.
Such a beautiful hotel, perfect location with a own beach. The room was very clean, and the hotel is just like you're at home!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Internationalmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews