We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of S'Arenada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
S'Arenada Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent ten days at S’Arenada and had excellent service throughout. The room was spacious clean and benefitted from a balcony (worth the extra). We agree with the comments concerning Alessandra but would add her Mum, Christina, into our review. Christina is also a first class host, excellent cook and has a great sense of fun. The restaurant opposite is also of a good standard and well worth a number of visits as is the Belvedere Su Giganti some 100 metres away. A word of caution the excellently located Miraggio Restaurant overcharged significantly on all three visits. The S'Arenada is well located for restaurants with the added advantage of peace and tranquillity. You will need a car to get the best out of this location and the numerous beaches.

Room Tip: Room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
163
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We cannot thank Alessandra (the owner) enough. She made us so welcome in her hotel. We felt so at home. The rooms were beautiful, so elegant. Very clean and fresh. The breakfast were absoloutly delicious, so much choice and so many fresh fruits, breads and cakes. We went here for our honeymoon June 2012. We had such an incredible time, my husband wants to imigrate!! We are sure to return to this Hotel. The location was wonderful, so many beautiful beaches to explore. (car essential) The local people were very friendly and helpful too. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

After two hours at S'Arenada we felt like we had been there a week, and four nights later we felt like we could be just arriving! Could not ask for more from Alessandra's service and recommendations. Great location to explore the coast and infinite beaches. Peace, quiet, and the sweet life and S'Arenada. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent 4 wonderful days in Villasimius. S’Arenada, the hotel we stayed, was very nice. Beautiful garden with fruit trees. The location was also very convenient, close to some of the best beaches and just opposite to a nice restaurant called Santa Maria. Alessandra, the owner of S’Arenada, was extremely helpful and welcoming. The restaurant and the beach recommendations she made were all excellent.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oz1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Have just returned from a week spent at this lovely little hotel only a few minutes drive from the centre of Villasimius. The hosts are most welcoming and extremely helpful, Alessandra and her mother offering excellent customer service. We do not like large hotels and this was just up our street. They offer a comprehensive continental breakfast to set you up for the day and the lounge area is very tasteful and relaxing and we usually had this to ourselves even though the hotel was almost full for most of our stay. We had a superior balcony room with a lovely view of the mountains. The room was spacious and clean and a hairdrier is provided (a decent one for a change)

Situated a few minutes drive from Villasimius we would recommend a car to enable easy access to the lovely beaches of which there are many within a few miles. We visited slightly out of season and a lot of restaurants were either not open or only open for lunch. Would recommend dinner at Santa Maria restaurant just over the road and within a few minutes walk of the hotel where the owners made us very welcome and we ate here twice. They are very proud of their freshly caught fish which changes daily (we had the sea bass which was delicious) and their fregola is very tasty (having tried theirs and enjoyed it so much, we ordered what we thought was a very similar dish in another restaurant and were disappointed)

Pula and Nora, south of Cagliari are worth a visit - a drive of about an hour and a half.

A very enjoyable stay and we would like to thank Alessandra and all the staff for their hospitality

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank southscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

A fine small hotel, located slightly off the main road in a well-kept garden and orchard. This guarantees peace and quiet - also because it has only ten or so rooms. Near to Villasimius, the sea and the beaches (which were during our off-season stay very quiet indeed). The hotel is elegantly designed, and offers comfortable couches for a late drink or coffee on the the terrace. The special flavour here is due to the hostess, Alessandra, who offers all the help, information, hospitability and efficiency you can dream of.
Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well decorated, the beds are good quality. Breakfast is without the heavy stuff, but well done, with rolls, juices, sweets, cheeses, meats, fruits.

Room Tip: If you want a private balcony or terrace, ask for the upper-floor rooms. However, the main terrace f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meijerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Driving through the beautiful gates and along the tree and vineyard lined driveway we were welcomed by the hotel owner, Alessandra, who swiftly checked us in and guided us to our stunning room with a balcony view out over the hotel gardens and across to the limestone studded mountains of Sardengna.

A car is a must for most travellers of this end of Sardengna and the 2 minute drive to town is easy. The beaches close by are some of the most spectacular I have ever seen. Head to Notteri and walk to the far right cove... breathtaking.

Alessandra is a great hostess, and has created a peacefull and welcoming environment throughout. There are only a small number of rooms and we rarely saw another guest.

We will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Anfore
Hotel Le Anfore
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S'Arenada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S'Arenada Hotel

Property: S'Arenada Hotel
Address: Via del Bergamotto 14 | Localita Santa Maria, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#10 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S'Arenada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your S'Arenada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S'Arenada Hotel Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing