We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
235
56
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
56
7
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Authentique & Intimist Hotel in a quiet area 5 minutes away for the center of Villasimius. Beautiful surrounding.
The family running this place makes you feel home. They take you outside of a commercial relation to a more family relation. Thank you to all of them for their kind attentions!!
The room are just perfect in the sardinian style!!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a lovely and relaxing time.

We were travelling with a small child and we found the family who own the accommodation to be incredibly helpful. Alex and his grandmother could not do enough for us and were always there to provide us with things such as hot water, a clothes dryer and anything else we needed during our stay.

We had originally planned to stay for four nights only but we liked the hotel so much that we stayed for a further three nights - something we have never done in the past!

The 'room' was incredibly spacious and clean and contained a bedroom, a living room and a bathroom and the food in the restaurant was excellent (thank you Cinzia!).

The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the centre of Villasimius and as a result the surroundings are very quiet and peaceful.

The family made us feel so welcome that we were rather sad to leave at the end of our trip.

A huge thank you to Alex, his grandmother and Cinzia for making our stay so wonderful.

We would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and had dinner in the hotel restaurant on 2 evenings. We much appreciated the family approach and Alex was very helpful. Everyone was friendly and tried to communicate, despite our poor Italian. Our spotlessly clean room was large, nicely furnished, with a balcony on the first floor as well as outside patio on the ground floor. The food and wine are not inexpensive, but everything was very good and overall we really enjoyed it.
The only negative for us was that we had great difficulty in finding the hotel and drove round the area for some time until we eventually located it. It is located on the edge of town, essentially in an industrial area, albeit in a quiet and not unpleasant location. We walked into town in daylight but coming back in the dark was more challenging due to a lack of streetlamps.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at La Corte Rosada for one week and were very pleased by all aspects of this very well-run family hotel. The room was excellent, spacious and clean, the food was amazing and unique and the staff was extremely welcoming! Thank you very much to Alex, Teresa and Cinzia for their very friendly service! We really enjoyed our stay and can only fully recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a stunning place with fantastic Italian food, shiny brand-new rooms, quiet surroundings and great location. But I want to tell you about something else.

We spent 11 days at the hotel with an 8 month old child. Italy is known to be a children-friendly place in general, so you get smiles and "Ciao-ciao" on every corner if you carry a baby. But guys at Corte Rosada were extra eager to help. We got a free cot for our boy from day 1 so we didn't have to bring our own on the plane(crucial if you fly Ryanair like we did). We also got borrowed a family-sized parasol from the hotel for free.

Everytime we needed hot water to prepare porrige for the kid, it was immediately available. They also had a great selection of baby-chairs in the restaurant so the kid could fully participate in eating breakfast around the table. Super clean floors made it a nobrainer to let the child creep and it was a plenty of space to do so! Our apartment was really spacious with own access to the garden.

When it comes to beaches, check out Cala Pira. It's just 15 minutes away(scenic road) and you get a perfect beach. There are other great beaches in the area but almost everywhere you need to carry the trolley in your hands because wheels get stuck in sand very soon. At Cala Pira it's not an issue.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to thank Alex, Teresa, Chinzia, Marina and the woman who clean the room(don't know her name) for the great food and warm reception.

Room tip: room nr. 6 has it's own access to the garden
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 956alexeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews