We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and baby-friendly place”
Review of La Corte Rosada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Corte Rosada
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and baby-friendly place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a stunning place with fantastic Italian food, shiny brand-new rooms, quiet surroundings and great location. But I want to tell you about something else.

We spent 11 days at the hotel with an 8 month old child. Italy is known to be a children-friendly place in general, so you get smiles and "Ciao-ciao" on every corner if you carry a baby. But guys at Corte Rosada were extra eager to help. We got a free cot for our boy from day 1 so we didn't have to bring our own on the plane(crucial if you fly Ryanair like we did). We also got borrowed a family-sized parasol from the hotel for free.

Everytime we needed hot water to prepare porrige for the kid, it was immediately available. They also had a great selection of baby-chairs in the restaurant so the kid could fully participate in eating breakfast around the table. Super clean floors made it a nobrainer to let the child creep and it was a plenty of space to do so! Our apartment was really spacious with own access to the garden.

When it comes to beaches, check out Cala Pira. It's just 15 minutes away(scenic road) and you get a perfect beach. There are other great beaches in the area but almost everywhere you need to carry the trolley in your hands because wheels get stuck in sand very soon. At Cala Pira it's not an issue.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to thank Alex, Teresa, Chinzia, Marina and the woman who clean the room(don't know her name) for the great food and warm reception.

Room Tip: room nr. 6 has it's own access to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    48
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Mario and I have been to the corte rosada three times and will be going every year if we can. This place is magical. It truly is a taste of heaven. The grounds are beautiful the rooms are lovely clean and well kept and the breakfast and dinner are so yummy. Teresa is the Queen she manages the hotel so beautifully taking much pride as the owner. Her wonderful daughters Cinza and Marina make the best dinner and desserts. Alex her adoring grandson has a smile that lightens your heart, he is always helpful and ready to do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasant. I love it here, and I love the family. This is home away from home.Great energy, great wine selection and most of all the family makes it so very special. We will see your again next year 2014 in the month of July. Thankyou for making our stay with you so very special. Love mario and libby.

Room Tip: charming, food was wonderful, family owned, caring loveable and inviting.I love number one corner su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank precious2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A love holiday
We just stayed at the Corte Rosada Villasimius June we loved the location is ideal for those seeking tranquility and above all beautiful beaches within easy reach. Not the usual hotel only 10 rooms-suites, large spacious and spotless, tastefully decorated and personalized all with independent entrance.
The family Tagliaferri and his nephew Alex with their helpfulness and friendliness will make your stay unforgettable. The colors, smells and flavors of Sardinia are very well represented in the excellent cuisine that want to try in quality and taste.
Liqueur Mirto exceptional.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Corte Rosada for a family reunion. We had a great stay: the owners are a very nice family who make you feel at home, the food is just wonderful (you can see the Emilia / Veneto influence there!), the place is even better than what the pictures say, and the location is very convenient (a few minutes away from all the beaches and the town centre).

A great stay, which I'm sure we'll have to repeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VisitAllTheCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

In September 2012 we spent one week in " La Corte Rosada ". It was great. A wonderful garden and a beautiful hotel , built in a mediterranean style were exspecting us. Our appartement also was very nice and had a private atmosphere.Everything was very clean. Teresa, the chief of the family hotel, and also her daughters Cinzia and Marina, as well es Alex her grandson were very buisy for us, So we could feel good and relaxed. Every day we had traditional food. Cinzia prepared it with fresh vegetables of their own garden. The Antipasti and also meat and fish dish have been delicious. Marina was baking a cake every morning for breakfast and we also enjoyed her homemade desserts in the evening very much. And Teresa keeps everything moving with a lot of charme and kindness. Alex was speeking a good English and helped to translate sometimes.We enjoyed the family atmosphere very much. We felt so well, that we certainly will come back to this quiet and beautiful spot in Sardegna.
Thank you Teresa ,Cinzia, Marina and Alex !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It is not possible to find a more beautiful, friendly, clean and magical hotel in the South of Sardinia!!!

We returned to the very well family run Hotel La Corte Rosada in September 2012 and it was even more magical than before....not that I thought that was possible. :0)
We thank Mamma Teresa, Cinzia, Marina, Alex and Paolo for such a wonderful stay. They make you feel like a member of their family while offering a very private and relaxed environment. Our beautiful and spotless room was a duplex, with a large sitting room area, large bedroom, lots of storage so you feel so at home you do not want to leave again!!! Our room had a large balcony which was so peaceful to relax in after a day at the beach!!

The FOOD is exquisite Italian food cooked with so much love by Cinzia. There is so much choice on the menu, it is all so tasty you can close your eyes, point at the menu and you will not be disappointed. You receive a lovely selection of antipasti, main pasta dish, then a meat or fish dish and a lovely side dish. Then enjoy beautiful homemade desserts by Marina. Breakfast is fantastic too...try the fresh Red Watermelon yummmmm oh and the coffee is great too!
Teresa is wonderful and keeps everything moving like clock-work but still manages to keep a very friendly atmosphere. Beautiful little touches are in every room such as sea shells, delicate decorations that you just cannot find in any other hotel. Every day our room is cleaned and feels so fresh after the long day relaxing on the beach. I actually brought a travel electric kettle to make us Tea / coffee in the room which was super.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you also for our very touching hand painted engagement gift, this was a hand painted stone by Cinzia, you will see these around the hotel.

My last word, we travelled further up the southern east cost of Sardinia for the last leg of our trip which was stunning but every night in the 2nd hotel we stayed in made us miss Hotel La Corte Rosada and the family even more. You will not find better than this little piece of magic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveHappyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

BRAVO to Cinzia, Marina, Alex and all their Staff, but especially to Mamma Teresa, the unbeatable chief of “La Corte Rosada”.
Unforgettable our initial approach, when she came to pick us up at the Castiadas airstrip upon landing from Switzerland (no “hello” but just “don't tell anybody that the chief of Corte Rosada came to pick you up...” ) and those 10 minutes “ride” on her “Fiat Doblo” at over 100Km/h through the narrow Sardinian roads to La Corte Rosada.
In the meantime her sympathy, Venetian courtesy (that's were she is original from) and natural professionalism came out : PR, Purchase manager, Staff chief, Restaurant Maitre, Accountant... what else : this is “Mamma Teresa” !
What to say about Cinzia's kitchen, simple and tasty, a combination of Sardininian an Venice-style dishes : “Porceddu” (baby pig, roasted on aromatic wood-flame), malloreddu (typical sardinian potatoes “gnocco” filled with cheese, in tomatoes sauce), lasagne Bolognese… and so many others.
How to describe Marina's delicatessen : eye-opening breakfast's croissants, daily home-baked cakes, after-dinner “ceadas” (Sardinian specialty, a sort of “crèpe” filled with freshly home-made goat cheese, fried in light oil and topped with local honey).
How to explain the taste of their home-made Mirth liqueur... poured in a chilled small glass with ice formed in the bottom.
BRAVO to Alex (son of Marina) for the maintenance of all rooms, the garden, the golf-course like grass care.
Unbeatable the ambience, the friendly approach of all guests, the refined architectural style, the rustic lighting surrounding your candle-light dinner, in the arcade or under a giant carob tree.
Thank you to all of you, we'll return soon.
BARBIE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sa Suergia
Hotel Sa Suergia
#15 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Corte Rosada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte Rosada

Property: La Corte Rosada
Address: Viale Dei Carrubi n. 13, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Corte Rosada 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Corte Rosada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Corte Rosada Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing