We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bellissima / beautyfull / fantastico !!! Sentimento como a casa :-)”
Review of Hotel Raffael

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Raffael
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“bellissima / beautyfull / fantastico !!! Sentimento como a casa :-)”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a very nice atmosphere in the Hotel, very lovely People, beginning from the charming and helpfull receptionist, lovely Family - grazie mille Elisa, Maria and Vittorio, you are in our hearts! The rooms are clean they do excellent work. And if you have any question issue to ask, they are always there to take part to make your vacacion perfect. The breakfast is home made, you should try the apple cake - delicios! Going out the door you have a garden, flowers to relax, big terrassa, bar, Lobby and a piano. Villasimius itself is nothing spectacular, but you should rent a car and enjoy the beaches and mountains all around - i was speachless!! The water is clear, colour like the carribean see, calm, ideal for Kids. This was our first trip to Villasimius but we will come back sure.

Un Hotel excellente, tranquilo, bonita, con un jardin muy bien cuiadado por la familia propetaria de este Lugar hermoso! Empezando por la recepcionista encantadadora y atente y Maria & Vittorio que son gente excellente, noble y cordial. Las habitaciones son limpias y comodas con terraza individual preciosa! La cuidad es nada del otro mundo, pero las playas son veramente hermosas, limpias, con Color del Caribe, el puesto ideal para disfrutar, relejar en la naturaleza con buena gente. Volveremos lo más pronto possible - a presto en Sardegno <3

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinita23290514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    51
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
114
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our second year at Hotel Raffael and it was just as great the second time round. The staff are so helpful and friendly and the residence is a really gem in a the beautiful town of Villasimius. My partner's family live in Sardinia so we head over to Villasimius every summer to enjoy a few days by the sea.
The hotel is 5 minute walk from the town and about 20minute walk to the beach, but if you don't fancy the walk there is a local bus service that takes you down. We were very kindly lent two bikes by the hotel which is a great way to get around.
I love the town, its got amazing gift shops full of local products and there are street vendors in the summer months creating a really lively atmosphere in the evenings.
Cant wait till return next year!

Thank you
Nicola and Matteo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoladolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel during our trip to Villasimius. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating, even though we waited to book our stay until just a few days before our arrival. We arrived very late at night after flying into CAG and taking the bus from there to Villasimius- it was close to midnight when we arrived, but the man at the front desk greeted us with a smile and knew us by name. When our rental car plans fell through, the young lady at the front desk arranged for a cab to pick us up to bring us back to the airport, and even checked us out early so that we could catch out flight early the next morning. Breakfast was typical for Italy- cappuccino, yogurt, brioche, cherry tomatoes, salami, cheeses, and different fruits- all included in the room price, which we thought was very reasonable for the high-tourist season (110 euro per night for a double room). Our room was the closest to main lobby (room 183), however we never heard a peep of noise from outside. The room was spotless (I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner hotel), we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony, and the gardens leading up to the hotel are really beautiful. It was a great stay, and we would love to come back sometime. Location was great as well, being just a couple minutes walk from the center of town, and about 3km/30 minutes walk to Simius Beach. If we were staying longer renting bikes would have been a great option to get to and from the beach faster, but we didn't mind walking and getting gelato along the way. This was a great hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, but the view from the second floor would be amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducky8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We were absolutely suttisfied in this hotel.We very much appreciate effort and care of all stuffs. Hotel is very clean, rooms are tidy and well equipped. Breakfast are rich,tasty and everybody finds something. Parking place is directly behind the hotel. We can honestly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovereto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were very happy with our staying at the hotel! The family that runs the hotel are warm and very helpful. We got some tips about things to do, restaurants, beaches and so on. I was sick during the week and got help from Elisa who immediately called a doctor and drove me there with her own car. That´s what I call great service! Grazie Elisa!

The rooms are comfortable, clean and with a big nice balcony. There´s also a nice garden surrounding the hotel where you can sit and enjoy a cappuccino or a drink.

The hotel is located close to the center of Villasimius and you can reach the center in just a few minutes. We had a car (which I would recommend) and thought the hotel were a perfect base for our week in Villasimius. In the evening we took a walk in to the center for dinner and during the day we took the car to the beach. The beaches can be reached in about 5-10 minutes with car.

The breakfast was good and you get all you need - cereals, yogurts, bread, juice, fresh fruit, crossiants, coffe (cappuccino, espresso or what you like and they make if for you) and different homemade sweets. The lemon cake was very good!

We would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone!

Molte grazie Elisa e tutta la famiglia!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffael

Property: Hotel Raffael
Address: Via Umberto Primo 248, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#12 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffael 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Raffael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raffael Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing