We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Portonuovo
Nearby Hotels
$155
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villaggio Club degli Ulivi(Vieste)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Palme Gemelle(Vieste)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Hotel(Vieste)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Melograni(Vieste)
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sciali(Vieste)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
470
242
28
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
242
28
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 751 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely attitude, very clean rooms . as often in italy the tv is too small, the channel choice very limited , and the wireless works only in some areas. upon arrival we were told it was now working in the rooms, but it was not the case. nice position, nice pool , great price. very confirtable. mostly families with kids . we left a day early due to heavy rain and long travel and they did not charge the night in spite of the fact that i announced this at 10 am, lovelyattitude. for sure to be recommended, especially for families with kids

Room Tip: if you ask for a top floor you might get a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Finding somewhere to stay in Vieste could be a challenge-it is very busy in the summer, This hotel is great-so much to offer from the lovely greeting from the receptionists-who speak good English to the bar staff and restaurant manager.It is on the beach front before you reach the town. Rooms are smallish-as they are across Europe-but very clean and well decorated. All air conditioned! Balcony views of the great pool were excellent. As hotel clients you also get to use their private beach with sun umbrellas and loungers. Breakfast is of course continental-but of a very high quality-and to cap it all the manager recommended to my husband the scrambled egg and bacon they had prepared. As the only English people staying there and that part of Italy having very little English spoken it was a joy to have such treatment. Vieste town itself is too crowded for me but there are some nice restaurants along the beach front and the hotel staff recommended them without the usual 'my cousin runs it' stuff where we have been ripped off before! Although not cheap-160 euro a night (£126 ) it was great value for money and I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have staid in the Hotel first week of June, we do travel once a year to holiday destinations, but me and my girlfried agreed this was the best stay we have had, starting with Weather, location, hotel, athmosphere, services, people it was all perfect. Receptionists friendly with ok English, waiters in restaurant were excelent specialy Simone and Pasquale they really take their jobs seriously and are never short of courtesy and smile, I have seldom seen such a profesionals in work, also the barman Michele was great and gave our daughter lolypops all the time and was positive too, its a shame that hotel is only open from mid May until end of September, the hotel and the whole location deserve knowing more since it is a small paradise, not too touristy, no cheap working class tourists, no Mcdonalds, loud Irish pubs around and you get a good taste of Italian culture and lifestyle in Vieste, regarding hotel, the room was clean, nice large balcony, always cleaned every day, pool was warm enough, we played tenis, table tenis, beach is only on the otherside of the road, nice sandy beach and shallow water, you can see crabbs hiding under the sand, its so clean, we will be back that is for sure, the hotel deserves all the good reviews that it gets, there was only two small things that could be better: 1. we didnt have a bath, just a shower, and that the shuttle bus driver is driving too fast over the ramps and its not perfect in you have a two year old child there. But he was always on time and friendly, the food in the restaurant was very tasty and not too expensive and breakfast was delicious, prices in poolside bar were okay, not too expensive if you come from a rip off county like Ireland. We met tourists from USA, Australia, Germany and Switzerland, some of them drive 1400km by car to get there, pretty impresive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Staff were extremely nice. I came in may just after they opened so not busy. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColoradoMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were looking for a week holiday in Italy during half term holidays and I found this gem in Vieste. The hotel is fantastic and the beach and swimming pool too. All the hotel staff was fantastic and the Barman at the pool very helpful and always happy. Good to see an happy hotel finally. We had B&B and we had dinner once at the hotel. Food and service are very good. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews