We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMMACULATE”
Review of Hotel Svevo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Svevo
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“IMMACULATE”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

very clean, not a scratch on the walls or the doors. white, sits on top of a hill with superb
views of the beach. right at the entrance of the "centro storico" with restaurants and shops
Owners are very helpful. Breakfast is correct. the bonus is the easy wide parking and a
sparkling clean pool. 3 minutes walk to the sandy beach and sits away from the crowds
and cars. honest value. we stayed 5 nights, everything was great.
no bath tub, and the two story structure has no elevator, but you will be proud for staying there

Room Tip: all rooms are good and clean.some have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKAMUKEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We booked for 6 days and we enjoyed this hotel so much we stayed another 5 days. It is very clean, the owners are very efficient and most of all a lot of fun. The food is at its best. The pool is incredibly beautiful and clean. You meet a lot of nice people at this hotel. We will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Ok tourist hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, but nothing out of the ordinary. No lift and only serve breakfast until 9.00 AM. And you soon find out that theres really no point in getting up for it. Nice pool.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bryne4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne Cornwall ENgland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We found this hotel through Eyewitness Guide and booked by email and fax. This 3 star hotel was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. The owners were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure that all guests were happy. The rooms were spacious and all have a decent sized balcony some with excellent sea views. There was adequate wardrobe space and the air conditioning is superb. The rooms were cleaned and the linen and towels were all changed daily. We took half board and this was local food. It comprised an appetiser and three courses with choice on two of these. It was excellent value for money and good quality. The hotel has good secure free parking. There is a nice clean pool with views over the beach. The hotel is situated high on the cliff overlooking the beach near to the castle and the old town. Although on a steep hill there is a flatter route to access the modern town which is vibrant in the evening. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of a lift but the stairs were not really a problem. The management readily assisted with the luggage and carried to and from the room.

  • Liked — Decent accommodation, good position and great staff
  • Disliked — Lack of a lift
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vieste hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Falcone
Hotel Falcone
#27 of 67 in Vieste
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristalda
Hotel Cristalda
#41 of 67 in Vieste
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sciali
Hotel Sciali
#2 of 67 in Vieste
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merinum
Hotel Merinum
#42 of 67 in Vieste
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Hotel
#17 of 67 in Vieste
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#67 of 67 in Vieste
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svevo

Property: Hotel Svevo
Address: Via Fratelli Bandiera, Vieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Svevo 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Svevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svevo Hotel Vieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing