We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First glimpse of a sandy beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Degli Aranci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Degli Aranci Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First glimpse of a sandy beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This very reasonably priced hotel was easy to find from the bus station and was within walking distance from the main street, the sandy beach and the old town. Even though it was at the end of the summer season most eating places were open as we believe many close down during the colder months. The buffet breakfast had plenty of cold food available. Our room was pleasant and quiet but the TV could do with an upgrade as it was very small. Contrary to other reviews we found the staff spoke very good English and were helpful in every way in fact when I had trouble with the hotel computer I was offered the receptionists personal one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    160
    64
    25
    14
See reviews for
125
164
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marne La Vallée
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hotel team don't speak english except for the check-out (before 10a.m.). Difficult to move in another room, due to air-con out of order, even if the hotel was not full, they must think that 40°C is a normal temperature in August. Hotel 40 years old,also. Breakfast below the standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jdbsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Short walk to the Vieste beach and only about 5 mins to get into the historical centre. Free WiFi down stairs, although for the last two days I stayed there it wasn't working so I had to use the communal computer, that was a bit annoying. Nice pool and poolside area although I didn't swim as it wasn't quite warm enough (was there at the very start of April). Vieste itself is a fairly quiet town, not the most exciting place, but relaxing with great restaurants if that's what you're after. The male owner of the hotel was always very warm, accomodating and kind however I found most of the female staff (though not all) a bit cold, a smile or two from them would have been nice. The room I was in was smallish but comfortable with a double bed, air-conditioning/heating, TV (with CNN being the only english station) and a decent sized bathroom with the typical hotel bathroom amenities which were replaced as I used them up (soap, shampoo, shower cap, though there was NO conditioner, so take your own if you stay here). Breakfast was good too with warm pastries, lots of fruit and yogurt and cereal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ausgaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. Still hot enough for us - 28 degrees - to enjoy the beach approx 500 meters away - sunbeds and parasols available, the sea warm, shallow and inviting. I seem to have been the only one who made use of the pool at the hotel when we were there. Our room was large with a terrace rather than a balcony (not much to see though as hotel is in a residential area), bathroom appeared recently refitted, clean sheets every day. The breakfasts were the most varied we had in Italy - everything including hot food. The hotel is open all the year round and I imagine from September it relies on coach parties so the hotel was often full of parties of elderly Italians enjoying themselves - out during the day and dancing or being entertained in the evenings! The restaurant looked very good for dinner but we went to one of the many more intimate places in the town. No doubt it is quite different in the height of the summer, I would imagine very busy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berksbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2005

This place was gorgeous. New wood floors, the bathroom was tile and marble, top end fixtures (including towel warmers and a bidet), and a multi-lingual staff that was very helpful and polite to the point of making it a point to inform me that the Italian version of daylight savings time was taking effect that evening and that clocks needed to be set forward 1 hour. It was a one person room with a twin bed, definitely small but the bathroom was quite spacious. It was perfect for 1 person, maybe 2 but no more.

The only downside to this hotel (if you could call it that) is that it is a mile or so out of the core downtown area. A bit inconvienient but in an excellent and safe neighborhood (3 doors away from the Swiss Embassy), very peaceful, and only a 5-8 minute walk from the Euclide subway station through a peaceful residential area where upper crust Romans were out and about. Very good restaurants nearby as well. For one person I paid 80 Euros, an incredible bargain when you consider how little that will generally buy you there.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigitalBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2003

I and my family stayed here last summer for 2 nights. We found the ambiance of the hotel not particularly friendly unlike any other hotel we stayed in in Italy. The breakfasts provided were disappointing and the coffee provided unlike any other hotel we stayed in in Italy produced by a machine and almost undrinkable. The room we stayed in was not clean and the bathroom fittings were historic and smelled unpleasantly of drains.The hot water was always luke warm. The bathroom floor did not drain after a shower and our 3 year old child slipped and hurt herself.
The hotel has wonderful surroundings and facilities. It is accordingly priced but I could not say that it was good value for money. We did inform the hotel of our complaints but they somewhat arrogantly refused to acknowledge that there was any such problems.

  • Stayed July 2002
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vieste hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Portonuovo
Hotel Portonuovo
#1 of 67 in Vieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Castellino Relais
0.6 mi away
Forte Hotel
Forte Hotel
#3 of 67 in Vieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sciali
Hotel Sciali
#2 of 67 in Vieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gattarella Resort
Gattarella Resort
#8 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.9 mi away
I Melograni
I Melograni
#26 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Degli Aranci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Degli Aranci Hotel

Property: Degli Aranci Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie 10, 71019, Vieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Degli Aranci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests, welcome to The Hotel degli Aranci!Forty years have seen the growth and development of this 4-Star Hotelwich has great reputiation in Italy and the rest of Europe.Nowadays, as in the past, our guests enjoy their stay in absolute Privacy and total relaxation, with an impeccable service, warm and wel-coming atmosphere and staff who are attentive, discrete and helpful atall times.The 79 rooms were restructured and 42 new rooms were built, with different furniture and decor but similar in style and elegance, tocreate an intimate and refined atmosphere.The Hotel degli Aranci is open all year round and is located in a re-sidential, quite and pretty area just beside the charming historicalcentre of Vieste and 250 metres from the lovely golden-sand beach,with its characteristic Pizzomunno monolith rock.A rapid shuttle brings you straight to the beach and to the port,where you can taste the charm and echantment of the Gargano Coastin motor launches, with its impressive sea grotos and crystalline seaof Tremiti Islands.The elegant Hotel restaurant offers exquisite and creative Mediterranean cuisine, inspired by the local sea food and agriculturaltraditions: the real treats are fresch fish and fine vegetables and wild aromas of the "Parco del Gargano".The elegance and the versatility of the new meeting rooms, equipped with the most sophisticated tecnologies and provided with the expertassistance of qualifield staff, make the Hotel degli Aranci the idealdestintation for successful Seminars, Conventions, Meetings, Gala,and grets Holidays. .....The Value of a smileThe charm of the Gargano....Its pearls are Vieste and the Hotel degliAranci, the home of Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Degli Aranci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing