We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

This review is a very easy one because really ALL was perfect: The friendly and supportive hosts, the view from our balcony to the coast&city&vesuvo, the room which was clean and very friendly look an feel (also including air conditioning), the breakfast with changing content from day to day and mostly self made or from the region, the parking, the hints from Pepe, the town itself. Mille Grazie!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 985ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We were traveling through Italy and spend several nights at Villa Ambrosio. Located high up on the mountain, on a narrow and quiet street, overlooking the town of Vico Equense and the entire Bay of Naples, it was spectacular! We were greeted by Paolo and Carlo, cousins who own and manage the B&B. What a lovely family, and what wonderful hosts.
Our room was actually a 2 bedroom apartment, complete with a small kitchen area.
There was a small balcony outside the master bedroom and the view from there was breathtaking; Naples to the north, Vico Equense below us to the south, the Island of Ischia in the distance, and majestic Vesuvius overlooking all.
Outside our door was a beautiful patio with a lovely seating area and a covered table. Each morning we awoke to a bountiful breakfast prepared and ready for us. Thermos's of hot coffee, lovely baked goods, meats, eggs and cheeses, yogurt and a lovely fresh fruit salad.
Paolo was always willing and available to drive us into Vico Equense and back, and on one trip home we were accompanied by his young son. What a treat!!
This property was by far the highlight of our trip!
The town of Vico Equense itself is charming, without the touristy vibe experienced in some of the other towns around the Bay. It has it's own port and we were able to take a ferry from there to Capri. The train station in town is easily accessible and reasonably priced and we were able to take it right to the gate of Pompeii without having to drive.
We did have a lot of fun driving up and down the mountainside on the narrow twisty roads, but this may not be for the faint of heart! However, if you are visiting this area you already know this.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjmisener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We spent a week at the Villa Ambrozio. The B&B is located in a narrow and quiet street in the outskirts of Vico Equense. We stayed in what is really an apartment with two bedrooms, a bathroom and a kitchenette with basic facilities and utensils for preparing light meals or coffee.
Two things stand out with regard to this property – the scenery and the hospitality.
The views from the balcony facing the sea are breathtaking: Naples and the Vesuvius to the north, peaceful Vico Equense and its marina to the south. You never tire of waking up in the morning to this view or observing the sunset in the evening.
The hospitality by the entire Ambrozio family is exceptional. Breakfast was served on the patio by the beautiful and energetic Assunta (I hope the spelling is correct) and her husband Paulo. It was delicious and as it turns out – adjusted to the guest's preferences. We were told that Italians eat cakes and sweet pastries for breakfast. Since we are not Italians, our breakfast menu varied and we were treated with different dishes like freshly baked pies, vegetables and fruit.
The entire area is packed with tourists in July. That makes parking in the city a nightmare. It took us a day to adjust to another treat, courtesy of Villa Ambrozio: Paulo is willing to take you in his car anytime to Vico Equense (or the train station) and back – which made things so much comfortable and easier. So we refrained from driving the congested roads and used the train to get to Naples or Sorrento and from there to Capri, Amalfi and all the other beautiful attractions in the area.
We highly recommend Villa Ambrozio – we had a great time there and hope to return sometime!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Vico Equense is a bustling, busy tourist town bursting with character, easily reached by public transport just long the coast from Naples and just a few (very cheap) train stops from Pompeii. Paolo and Carlo collected us (very friendly and no extra charge) from the bus station to take us up to the Villa, which is high up on the cliffs and overlooks the whole bay of Naples. And what a view! We had Vesuvius in one of our bedroom windows and the bay from our other window and balcony, where we had breakfast each morning, brought to our door on a trolley. The room itself is large and clean, with a small kitchenette shared with the other bedroom to make tea etc, though no-one was in the other room.
The room is a little lacking in touches like maybe a few pictures on the walls to make it a bit more homely, but it has everything you need, and the wifi works well. Also, there is a really good restaurant just 5 minutes walk down the road (excellent value, good food) or when it was shut Paolo gave us a lift into town and collected us. With such stunning views, friendly service and a very good value rate, we would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room tip: Worth the little bit extra to have the balcony room.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coxy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews