We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house/villa - a few extras' would have...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aktar S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house/villa - a few extras' would have made it 5*”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was really a 4.5* vila but I cannot give it that rating. A nicely furnished villa with a great kitchen/dining space which is important to our family. Amazing views over the Bay of Naples and comfortable rooms. Massimo and his wife, Anna Katerina, were very welcoming and spent a lot of time helping us orientate ourselves and they answered questions all through the week via whats app - that was invaluable and made us feel very welcome. they also helped us identify some gluten free restaurants ahead of our arrival which was very helpful. They are really kind people.

All the necessary amenities (washing machine, dishwasher, TV, Sky TV set, microwave, internet etc etc). The villa was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids aged 12 and under - it does have a 4th bedroom with a shower but if there were another 2 people in the villa it would feel a bit small. The veranda with views over the Bay was lovely.

A few things which would have helped make the villa 5* for us would have been a few extra kitchen things such as slightly better cultery (I am being a bit picky), some chopping boards and a few more glasses/plates. Also some advice on how to keep the mosquitos at bay - there were not many to be fair, but they were a bit annoying and I got bitten most of the time, although I suspect are not around in Summer or Winter. Also it was not apparent that we needed to pay extra for electricity - it was not much but would be better to be listed, especially as the aircon would be used a lot in Summer.

The marina/harbour was fun for the kids and the nearby beach (5 mins walk) was good enough if not particularly special - the water was clear but the beach was not very nice as it was a bit littered.

And the location was great with easy access by car/train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, vesuvius, Naples and then by car south to the Amalfi Coast, Salerno and further.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Aktar, thank you for your four stars review. We know that you wanted to give us 4.5 *, but you couldn't, and you chose to give us 4, instead of 5. But it does not matter.
Of course, our greatest surprise has been because you might have found, Villa Katerina, just enough for your needs, and, if there were two other people, the house would be small. You were a couple with three children, in a house with four bedrooms and three bathrooms and many common areas. If he got someone else was tight?
Aktar, the Villa is 150 sqm., the terrace (and not the veranda) on the Bay of Naples is another 150 sqm., the garden another 500 sqm.. But in Scotland you are used to live in such big houses?
Mr. Aktar, we want to collect your additional suggestions and put more cutlery and cutting boards, but a guide on how to protect themselves from mosquitoes (which obviously were not in the house, but you will find, maybe, in your tours, or in the garden at sunset) we do not think it's appropriate.
We tried, in every way, to enjoy your stay at Villa Katerina, we phoned to a lot of restaurants in the area to know who had a special line for celiac, we sent you a message every two days on whatsapp to know if you needed something . "All good, All fine. Great time."
AAAAH, if, we too, could give stars to our guests !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTroyano
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Marvellous hospitality and great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Massimo and Annina greeted us warmly, gave us a great orientation and were very flexible as we arrived early. The villa is of a very high standard with air con and a beautiful shady balcony which was a real plus as it was very hot! The beach is reached easily and the water is lovely and clear. There is on site secure parking which is also a real plus. We were a party of 5 with kids aged, 9, 15 and 17 and there was plenty to occupy all ages. Beach and safe balcony for the little one, WI-FI and Satellite TV to keep the teens amused whilst mum and dad enjoyed the scenery with a nice cold beer! Sorrento, Amalfi Coast and Pompei all within easy driving distance. Again Massimo and Annina very helpful with departure time and very friendly. All in all a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm friendly greeting and well maintained property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Rhank you dear and has been a pleasure for us to be your host!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vspagnolo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Villa Katerina - Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the opportunity to stay at Villa Katerina for over a week during our 3 month Italy vacation. We have been picking properties that are a little away from the hustle and bustle of the city and this property did not disappoint. Although we were not in the middle of the city it only took us about 15 minutes to walk the beautiful steps to the train station or we took the morning into town. Once in the city, you can travel to nearby areas with ease such as Sorrento, Capri, Naples, Pompeii and the Amalfi coast, which we did. We loved the home as it was very spacious and comfortable. We had the necessary amenities that allowed us to cook at home some days. The host family was very accommodating and responsive. They were a pleasure to deal with and we highly recommend this vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: WiFi was not working most of the days that we were there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
YOU have been great guests. Thank you. And we hope that your "Trip in Europe" continued to be great!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonaCPH
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Perfectly located house”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the house; an amazing view of Vesuvio, the sea and a beautiful garden full of lemon trees. We were 5 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space in the house. It is really easy to get around, because the train station is really close and there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Italy. The hosts were so kind, friendly and helpful and made sure we had a nice stay. We already want to go back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you!! We are really glad that you enjoed our house and its common and lighty spaces. I know that you will think for a long time to the quite breakfast on the terrace, or the dinner at the sunset!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g f
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Come ben hai detto, non parlo bene francese e ... ti rispondo in italiano!
E' stato un piacere avere te, la tua famiglia ed i tuoi amici a casa nostra.
E' davvero piacevole quando si incontrano delle belle persone, viene la voglia di mettersi a disposizione, di fornire ogni suggerimento, ogni dettaglio che possa rendere loro la vacanza migliore. Proprio come si farebbe con vecchi amici!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio C
Marsciano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrazzo e cucina
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Attendevamo con ansia la recensione del signor Emilio. Uno dei massimi esperti di ospitalità di stranieri (principalmente olandesi, danesi ed inglesi) in Italia. Avere una recensione così alta ci inorgoglisce e ci fa ben sperare per il futuro. Ovviamente essendo trascorso un anno dalla sua visita non possiamo che ricordargli che Villa Katerina aspetta un ritorno suo e di sua moglie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUTERPE48
SAVONA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la calda accoglienza
Liked least: la difficoltà ad accedere a mezzi pubblici
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Caro Santuzzo, baciamo le mani. La sua recensione ci inorgoglisce sapendo da quale persona, colta ed esigente, proviene. Bisogna assolutamente far sì ch lei ed i suoi amici possano tornare!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing