We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Katerina - Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vspagnolo
Camano Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Villa Katerina - Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the opportunity to stay at Villa Katerina for over a week during our 3 month Italy vacation. We have been picking properties that are a little away from the hustle and bustle of the city and this property did not disappoint. Although we were not in the middle of the city it only took us about 15 minutes to walk the beautiful steps to the train station or we took the morning into town. Once in the city, you can travel to nearby areas with ease such as Sorrento, Capri, Naples, Pompeii and the Amalfi coast, which we did. We loved the home as it was very spacious and comfortable. We had the necessary amenities that allowed us to cook at home some days. The host family was very accommodating and responsive. They were a pleasure to deal with and we highly recommend this vacation home.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: WiFi was not working most of the days that we were there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
YOU have been great guests. Thank you. And we hope that your "Trip in Europe" continued to be great!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonaCPH
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Perfectly located house”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the house; an amazing view of Vesuvio, the sea and a beautiful garden full of lemon trees. We were 5 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space in the house. It is really easy to get around, because the train station is really close and there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Italy. The hosts were so kind, friendly and helpful and made sure we had a nice stay. We already want to go back there!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you!! We are really glad that you enjoed our house and its common and lighty spaces. I know that you will think for a long time to the quite breakfast on the terrace, or the dinner at the sunset!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g f
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Come ben hai detto, non parlo bene francese e ... ti rispondo in italiano!
E' stato un piacere avere te, la tua famiglia ed i tuoi amici a casa nostra.
E' davvero piacevole quando si incontrano delle belle persone, viene la voglia di mettersi a disposizione, di fornire ogni suggerimento, ogni dettaglio che possa rendere loro la vacanza migliore. Proprio come si farebbe con vecchi amici!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio C
Marsciano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrazzo e cucina
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Attendevamo con ansia la recensione del signor Emilio. Uno dei massimi esperti di ospitalità di stranieri (principalmente olandesi, danesi ed inglesi) in Italia. Avere una recensione così alta ci inorgoglisce e ci fa ben sperare per il futuro. Ovviamente essendo trascorso un anno dalla sua visita non possiamo che ricordargli che Villa Katerina aspetta un ritorno suo e di sua moglie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUTERPE48
SAVONA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la calda accoglienza
Liked least: la difficoltà ad accedere a mezzi pubblici
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Caro Santuzzo, baciamo le mani. La sua recensione ci inorgoglisce sapendo da quale persona, colta ed esigente, proviene. Bisogna assolutamente far sì ch lei ed i suoi amici possano tornare!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia p
Tristach, Austria
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Grazie, grazie, grazie. Vi aspettiamo. A presto!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you dear guests, but ... we don't know how to do to have five stars from you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing