We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious holiday home with incredible...”

Review of Casa Andreina A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy L
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious holiday home with incredible views across the bay of Naples”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would love to go back, the holiday home is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. The lovely terrace/balcony has fantastic views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius.
There is a small beach 5 mins walk away with bars and sun loungers for hire.
The town of Vico Equense is 5 mins walk, with a train station and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. It's not really a tourist town but everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Naples is 40 mins by car and 1 hour by train. Pompei and Herculaneum are 40 mins by train. Sorrento is 20 mins by train. Public transport is very reasonably priced and easy and we wouldn't recommend driving unless you have nerves of steel.
Summer In Italy were excellent and very helpful; we would book a holiday through them anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
774fran
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For once, a holiday rental that exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Andreina A. We came to Vico Equense for a family wedding and decided to take advantage of the opportunity to have a bit of a holiday around the Naples area. We decided to stay in Vico rather than any of the more well-known villages in the area because it was more affordable - and we're really glad we did, because it was full of character with plenty of bars and restaurants and a lively, bustling atmosphere.

The apartment was beautiful - individual, spacious, clean and well-equipped. It is in a great location, with a fantastic view from the enormous balcony over the bay of Naples to Vesuvius. It is handy for the beach, and just a 10-minute walk up into the centre of the village. We also found it convenient for public transport, with good bus and train services within walking distance - and so in a very good position for visiting so many of the famous sites in the area such as Pompei and the Amalfi coast.

The property manager Renato was welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble - he met us at the station when we arrived and even drove us up to the bus stop at the end of our stay.

I think this place is great value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who'd like an interesting and comfortable holiday in the area.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderwoma...
Devon, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a Fabulous Vacation House!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four days in this lovely house and it was a really great experience. Spacious, bright, beautifully appointed, comfortable, quiet and a terrace with a view to die for! We were met on arrival and transported to the house by the caretaker who was extraordinarily kind and helpful. The agency we rented from (summerinitaly.com) offers outstanding service and I would use them again in a heartbeat. Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy6119
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful view, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this very large home with one friend. It was a lovely rental with lots and lots of space. The deck was beautiful but unfortunately we had alot of rain in the evenings and didn't get as much of a chance to use it as we'd like but, we did travel in October.
The town is small and comfortable to move around in. We loved our first Italian Pizza at Pizza by the Meter (recommended by Rick Steve's and the best Pizza we had in Italy). We used this property as a home base for trips to Pompeii, Vesuvius, the caves at Cilento National Park, the greek ruins in Pasteum and a wonderful day driving down the Almalfi coast.
The service from the management company was outstanding. We were met in town and escorted to the rent and had a 45 instruction on how to use everything in the rental (after an overnight trans atlantic flight we might not have remembered everything though!). The view is gorgeous and the bedrooms were comfortable and large.
There was a small secure garage for parking our tiny car and ONLY 30 steps (not even) to the rental. Many properties in this area come with 90 steps or more so this really was a find. The home was clean and bright and we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the deck and the view were amazing
Liked least: some of the livingroom funiture wasn't comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing