We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agrituristica La Ginestra
Nearby Hotels
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sporting(Vico Equense)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Oriente(Vico Equense)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Moon Valley(Seiano)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Vico Hotel(Vico Equense)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ketty Resort(Vico Equense)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
$1,024
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mary(Vico Equense)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cubo Apartments(Vico Equense)
$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
76
55
14
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
55
14
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been there in July for 3 days and I can't wait to go back and enjoy the peace and the great food that this people know how to make for their guests clients-friends !!
Wonderful atmosphere and great sunset !! what else !!

Ciao a presto
Roberto

Room Tip: That one with the large balcony !!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Drive up as others state is challenging. Follow directions to Santa Maria del Castello or ask locals for directions, GPS will lead you to dead ends and cause you grief.

The stay itself was great, lovely friendly staff with great views. The in-house chef cooks up some great evening 3 courses meals for just €10. They serve up delicious food from their home grown fruit and veg. Breakfast was filling and they ensure you have enough to eat.

Vincenzo specifically was a great host who ensured we had a relaxed evening and was a shame we only saw him once.

Only downfall was a poor wireless Internet connection, which only works outside in certain areas.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank richielee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The drive up the mountain was challenging and requires asking directions from locals frequently. Upon arrival, staff was friendly and the room was plain and basic but clean. The view down the mountain was lovely as was the breeze during two warm days. We met some lovely guests and we enjoyed our stay. The food was good- the best pasta we had in Italy. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at La Ginestra with my family for one night recently on our trip along the Amalfi coast. Despite a slightly arduous drive along tortuous mountain roads to get there, it was well worth it. Beautiful sunny and peaceful location high up in the mountains with stunning views down to both the Sorrento and Amalfi coasts. The rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated, both leading out on to a large shared balcony with sunloungers and chairs with a stunning view down the valley to the sea. We chose to stay in for dinner - 15 euros each for a simple but extremely tasty 3 course meal using home-grown organic produce. That also includes a bottle of local wine and a shot of limoncello/finocchietto.
The only negative was that we booked it under our mistaken impression that it would be a good base for visiting Positano, only 1.7km away according to the map. Unfortunately, there is no road down that face of the mountain, and you infact have to take a 30km route. It seems quite a few others also made this mistake!
All in all a completely lovely place to stay, in an incredibly beautiful location with friendly and hospitable staff who clearly put a lot of work into the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Otley, Yorkshire, England
648
Reviewed October 18, 2004

We stayed at La Ginestra, Vico Equense, in October 2004. We chose it as it was the last place on our stay and we thought it would be fairly handy for the autostrada and the trip back to Naples airport. Getting to Vico Equense was no problem, but then began a tortuous 10km drive into the mountains to La Ginestra, which actually sits 680 metres above Positano. However, the trip was worthwhile, as the views are breath taking, both of the bay of Naples and the Amalfi coast. Our room was fairly average, spacious, clean, with en-suite facilities and a shared balcony. La Ginestra is isolated so don't stay here if you are looking for nightlife. The tariff is half-board, which you'll need as you will not find much in the way of restaurants nearby. The welcome was very friendly and staff were very helpful. Stay here if you like walking; we walked to Positano down the old mule tracks, which took about two hours each way. Cost for two of us was 89 Euros per night for bed, breakfast and evening meal. And by the way, the trip to the airport took one and a half hours including traffic jams, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews