We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Haifa
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

wow! What an amazing place, perfect location and such a great atmosphere. The hotel has great character and a wonderful manager. Thank you Mariano, we appreciate your advice and help. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Yardena and Israel Ronen

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yardenaronen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    218
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
250
642
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

the owner of the hotel speaks few wards in Hebrew likes Israelis and many Israelis are comming to stay in the establishment, the location of the hotel is in the middle of the Sorento bay and the best thing to do in order to enjoy life is just sitting on the balcony a glass bear in the hand (the local beer isnt bad at all) or coffee and eat the panorama as much as your eyes can eat in a clear day you see Napoli from one side and Kapri from the other side the rooms arent the bigest in the world but they are practical and clean like cristal the parking is free the owner name is Sessa Mariano

Room Tip: first floor 102 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raziel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare early afternoon and received a warm welcome embrace from Mariano, the Manager. He took us to our room which had the most incredible view out over the bay of Naples, including Sorrento and Capri. The room and bathroom were spotless with authentic Italian tiles and more than adequate amenities for a week's stay. Added bonus a beautiful arrangement of flowers as a welcome!!! staff were all very polite & friendly , good breakfast selection of salami, cheese, egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee, Mariano would take an interest in us everday giving us advice on where to visit and most important of all where to eat, very soon we had adopted 2 of his local restaurants as our locals and ate the most wonderful food at normal prices.This Hotel & Location for us was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, I would highly recommend this hotel for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.
Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff. We plan to come back with our family to enjoy your beautiful swimming pool. best wishes to you all Dassi+ Stewart

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at mega mare for our 25th wedding anniversary.on our arrival we were met by the owner Marianno who gave us a warm Italian welcome.The reason for picking this hotel was the reviews given on tripadvisor. I must say we were not disappointed. Marianno and is staff went out of there way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. When ever we went out for the day Marianno would organise our transport to meta train station be it a taxi or one of his staff. Also we were picked up on our return. The views from the hotel were fantastic and every room had wonderful views across the bay of Naples . We would return to this hotel when we revisit this part of Italy . We would like to take this opportunity to thank Marianno and his staff for there hospitality and help in making our holiday so enjoyable .

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffw328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

a lovely hotel with wonderful location, amazing view from all the rooms.
the stuff gave us very good service and the owner Mariano his the best.
we stayed there 6 nights and he suggest us where to go and recommended for a good restaurant. we recommend this hotel for all people that plan to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Very good hospitality of the owner Mr. Mariano and his staff.
Location is fantastic. All room are facing the golf of Napoli with nice terrace.
Breakfast is very good. We stayed there 5 nights and visited Sorento, Capri, Amalfi Road, Vesuvio, And Napoli. When you come from the north, keep driving on SS145 road to the direction of Sorento and you will see a big white sign with the hotel name on your right side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare late evening and was welcomed with a warm embrace from the owner Mariano,after a drink or two on the terrace we were given the key's to our room's & they were spotless with authentic Italian decoration,another lovely surprise was the bottle of Proscecco Fresh Flower's & White Bath Robes which ive never had in other Hotel's this was very much appreciated by me & our friend's whose room's were the same,in the morning we awoke to the sound of the church bell's in the distance & opened our door's to the balcony which had the most spectacular view over the bay of Naples & Capri it was just fantastic,the staff were all very polite & friendly ,breakfast selection of ham salami cheese egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee,To sum up this Hotel & Location for us it was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, our every need & request was granted ,he even arranged transport to take us to the train station & recommended near by restaurants.It was a pleasure to stay at Megamare for a week & I for one would highly recommend this hotel to our friend's & family for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff we will be coming back ,with best wishes to you all Mary Barrie & friends.

Room Tip: All room's had fantastic sea view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.5 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Property: Hotel Mega Mare
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vico Equense
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing