We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mega Mare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ancore Hotel(Vico Equense)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveler rating
1,080
261
52
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
261
52
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszio samamalfi coastthe hotel managersorrento arearoom balconyswimming poolan amazing viewrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelshort drivesalamioverlooking the seayogurttrain stationbayviewsnaples
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare late evening and was welcomed with a warm embrace from the owner Mariano,after a drink or two on the terrace we were given the key's to our room's & they were spotless with authentic Italian decoration,another lovely surprise was the bottle of Proscecco Fresh Flower's & White Bath Robes which ive never had in other Hotel's this was very much appreciated by me & our friend's whose room's were the same,in the morning we awoke to the sound of the church bell's in the distance & opened our door's to the balcony which had the most spectacular view over the bay of Naples & Capri it was just fantastic,the staff were all very polite & friendly ,breakfast selection of ham salami cheese egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee,To sum up this Hotel & Location for us it was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, our every need & request was granted ,he even arranged transport to take us to the train station & recommended near by restaurants.It was a pleasure to stay at Megamare for a week & I for one would highly recommend this hotel to our friend's & family for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff we will be coming back ,with best wishes to you all Mary Barrie & friends.

Room Tip: All room's had fantastic sea view's
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Sweet little hotel, located by the coast road on a high cliff. Great location with an amazing view to Sorrento's bay.
The owner and his stuff was excellent, gave as very good service. what can I say - 10/10 !!

Room Tip: all rooms are with balcony to the bay, 2nd floor is better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

How do I start to describe this wonderful hotel, Well let me start with its location what a position it has high above tha bay overlooking sorrento. From the position you have the most wonderful view of the bay of naples all the way to Capri. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for 8 nights with a spotless clean room and everything you might need for your stay. Now to the owner Mariano who was the perfect host always with a nice greeting every time we arrived back from days out and always on hand from breakfast time to night time to assist you with anything you may need. Mariano and the staff made this holiday a holiday we will never forget. Thanks again we will return to your most wonderful hotel in the future. Paul & Caroline Copperthwaite from Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

what a perfect place to stay in the sorrentto area.the location is unique and will give you the wow effect.
the place is on the cliff overlooking all the bay and the room hade the full view of the bay.
imagine yourself openning the doors to the balcony and see the hall bay.
the place is decorated in the classic italian style , and gives you a home feeling from the moment you get in.
but enough with the place itself....i can go on and on but what makes this place is the owner mariano and the stuff.
i will give this place an excellent + on the service.
start with the owner mariano that will greet each and every guest personally at the door and you will right away feel that you are a friend.he is a lovely person ,smile is what he is about ,great man ,kind and always willing to help.
the waiters are wonderful and will always be at your service.
the place is always clean and tidy .
what can i tell you ......that was by far the best hotel to stay in and a wonderful vacation for us on that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed very much staying in the hotel on july 2013
The view from the. rooms is breatabtaking
The staff is very friendly
The only thing that can improve is the food selection. In the breakfast and the opening hours of the pool

Room Tip: Do not get alarmed from the fact it may not appear on the gps addresses just follow the main road and a large sign will let you know you arrived
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews