We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“excellent hotel - location, rooms, service, value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
jerusalem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent hotel - location, rooms, service, value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mega Mare is a great hotel from all important reasons - it is located exactly in the starting point of visiting the Amalphi coast, rooms are big and clean, extremely pleasant balcony, friendly service. we did not use the swimming pool - but it looks terrific too. breakfast is OK - this part can be improved in Italy (no vegetables, no omelet - to whom is used to).
Price is good - best value for money. if you have a rented car - parking is free and safe and as mentioned, the place is in excellent location.
we recommend it !!!
august 2013

Room Tip: take a room with view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    208
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
245
616
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is our second stay at Mega Mare. The first time was 12 years ago. The location is perfect and the view is extraordinary! The staff is so kind and very helpful! Especially the hotel manager Mariano. The breakfast was good every morning, especially my cafe americano. Our breakfast was included in our nightly stay which was very reasonable for such an amazing hotel. The Panini offered by the pool were also delicious. Our room was spacious for our family of four and beds were very comfortable. Rooms were also very clean. The pool area overlooks the coast line. It is such a beautiful place to stay at. Donatella and Mariano, thank you for setting us up with the private tour of Amalfi and Positano with the amazing and very knowledgeable Gaetano! Looking forward to coming back! Grazie assai. Ciao ciao.

Room Tip: Ocean view is what you want if staying at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank End of the year G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savyon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mega Mare is a wonderful place to stay when visiting costiera Amalfitana! Everything about this hotel was just perfect, the location, friendly and helpful staff, and the magnificent rooms. The view over Amalfi coast was awesome as well as the Beautiful view from the terrace, where is also the wonderful swimming pool overlooking the sea.
The ensuring of the comfort and enjoyment of guests is a high priority for all the staff. The entire experience staying at Mega Mare was an absolute pleasure- We cannot wait to go back.
Above all, is the honor to know a special person like Mariano who represents the Italian culture in his highest levels!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

Posto fantastico, molto tranquillo, fuori dal caos della costiera con una vista spettacolare sul mare. Posizione, rapporto qualità prezzo-molto buono! La posizione panoramica, anche della piscina è perfetta!.
Mi è piaciuto tutto: stanza ben arredata, comoda e funzionale, compreso il bagno e l'aria condizionata. Mariano è una persona gentilissima, sempre sorridente e pronto a rispondere alle richieste o domande. Ha dato ottimi suggerimenti! Ci tornerei volentieri! Non posso che consigliarlo!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one week to finish off our travels of Italy. When we drove into the car park we were blown away by the scenery. The hotel is situated on the side of a cliff over looking Sorrento. Our room was basic but clean. Décor was slightly dated and the bathroom could have done with a little refurbishment. However we had the most incredible balcony with views that you could never imagine. Breakfast was good and the staff were so helpful and incredibly nice throughout our stay. The owner offered us a welcome drink and we had a floral display with a personalised note welcoming us to Hotel Mega Mare. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJC1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel had everything....a view and great service by owner, Marianno and all of his employees. It was a very memorable experience, one that will not be forgotten by our family. Marianno, recommended Zio Sam Restaurant the food was delicious and they even provide free transportation. When we come to this area again we will most definitely stay in Hotel Mega Mare!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having seen the photos and read the reviews we were expecting some amazing views, but the reality still took our breath away. It has to be one of the most incredible locations for any hotel in the world, with a view that was hard to stop looking at morning, noon or night.. The quality of the hotel luckily was also very high, with the rooms comfortable, the pool sizeable, everything clean and the staff very friendly. Mariano's (the manager) legendary friendless proved true and he was an outstanding help and very genuine. The hotel seemed a challenge at first as we travelled without a car and the hotel is a difficult 35 minute walk uphill from the nearest public transport stop (Meta) or a 30E taxi ride. The heat and our tight budget made both options tough and with only a snack service and a (very good) bar at the hotel we at first felt a little stuck. But Mariano immediately helped and arranged lifts to and from Meta whenever we needed them and this solved the only niggling problem and made the stay perfect. So definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andypeg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed a week in may 2013.Mariano hotel owner gave us personal attitude and a lot of usefull information.Each room in the hotel has astonishing view from the balcony on the bay of Naples.The hotel privet parking is good starting point to the many attractions around (Sorrento,Positano,Ravello,Pompei...).The hotel swimming pool has beautiful view.

Room Tip: The corner room have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossiiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#4 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Property: Hotel Mega Mare
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing