We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this hotel. Location is perfect.We stayed their 5 days and got excellent service. Manager of hotel Mariano Sessa was very accomodated and assisted us in all activities.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkadiy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a mid-July on a family vacation, a couple and three adult children. We chose this hotel after we checked hotels in the area at trifadvizor.
Indeed we got a nice family-run hotel, located in the gorgeous scenery. We arrived early afternoon and our rooms were already waiting for us. We booked three rooms and asked to be together, and Indeed, we got three adjoining rooms.
The hotel is in an excellent location for daily trips in the area, and it is very clean and well maintained.
Rooms are simply furnished but it is clean and pleasant, unfortunately I found that the rooms have shower but no bath ..
The hotel has a nice pool overlooking the amazing view, and it was a great end of each day to relax in the pool at sunset.

Unfortunately breakfast, for a healthy eating family was a bit problem. there was a selection of breads and pastries, ham, cheese and jams, cereal and granola, but no fruit or vegetables except for apples.

Important thing to Consider: The hotel is located near the road, the only way to go out from the hotel is by car, you can not walk. so the teenagers were dependent on us and could not leave without us, the road is very difficult for driving and are not recommended for young drivers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

LOVED this hotel!
Everything was 1st class and the location was perfect. You can not find a better place to stay at so please consider staying here - you won't be disappointed
Marriano (manager) and his staff went above and beyond to assist our every need and wish
They were happy to recommend restaurants/activities, and assist in any way they could. Thank you all for such a memorable stay!
Igor&Luda

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Igor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we spent 7 nights in this wonderful hotel. Its location is perfect, between Sorento and Naples.
The hotel is located on a sharp cliff by the sea, all the rooms have the same view, the shores of Metta, Sorento to Capri on one side and Naples in the other side. The manager of the hotel Mariano welcomed us warmly and gave us many tips, from shopping centers to tasty restaurants nearby.
The staff were very kind and cheerful, and the atmosphere in the dinning room and the swimming pool was calm and joyous. As a whole, it was one of our best experiences abroad, and when we left we promised ourselves to come back again to this special and precious place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

we spend 4 nights in this hotel. we had an excellent thime in this hotel ! the great welcming of mrs. mariano that take care to all our needs and was very helpfull about our trips in this aerea ! the room was large and comftball espacialy the balcony whth an excellent view to the golf ! the locationof the hotel was great ! we spend an excellent vacation in this hotel ! hotel mega mare is the best coice in sorrento !

Room Tip: all rooms with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lior555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after missing our flight home from naples. The minute you step into this lovely hotel you are shown to your room bags carried for you and the curtains and doors opened on what is a stunning view of sorrento and its bay. So lovely you keep looking to make sure its still there!! The owner and staff are the ultimate professionals, fabulous pool area and yes that view again!! I could not recommend this hotel enough, fantatic value!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited the hotel during late June, 2013. The wonderful welcome of Mariano, the hotel manager, was a good hint about the great time we're going to spend at the hotel. The location is perfect, the amazing view from the balcony (each room has!), a nice swinging pool and the room is well maintained. Above all, the wonderful, friendly and helpful team, especially Mariano, made our stay there like a dream! We warmly recommend this hotel and we will diffidently return to stay there again!
Vered and Koby Pinsker, Israel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koby P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
1.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.7 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vico Equense
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range: $70 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing