We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we enjoyed very much every day of the 8 we spent in megamare hotel. As mentioned by precedent writers - Mariano and his staff made all efforts to make our vacation to be so perfect. Every day we used to drive away, discovering the beauty of the region (the hotel is situated perfectly for this purpose) & when driving back to the hotel, we felt as if we are back home. What can one wish more??!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osnat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    238
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
262
704
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at megamare hotel for 7 nights. Our plan was to rest in a quiet and clean place and tour Sorento an The Amalfi Coast. This hotel is located on a cliff on the main road taking you to these places. This place has an amazing view!!! from the balcony,the terrace and from everywhere.
Mr Mariano the owner did his best to be sure we have all we need, a pleasant warm and charming man.
The staff in this hotel is young and helpfull.
We recomand to enrich the breakfast
Sure we're going to stay there again...
See you, Mariano,,,,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drorit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every day.
Mr. Mariano made sure our stay was very pleasant and memorable.
The fantastic location with the unforgettable view of the bay, the spacious room, the nice pool and friendly staff cuntributed to a great vacation.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ay_isl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in hotel Mega Mare 5 nights and were grateful to our friends who's recommendation we followed. The hotel which is situated on the edge of the cliff, 10 - 15 min drive from Sorrento, has the best view one can get in this area. The room's balconies, the main terrace and the dining room are overlooking the bay. Mariano, the owner, is charming, warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious and have a traditional design and decoration. The only thing we would improve to make our stay there perfect is the breakfast which is very basic ( we were lacking mostly vegetables which we as Israelis are so used to have for breakfast). We will certainly stay in this hotel again if we'll travel in that area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hameshoreret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel which has three excellent amenities: View, View, and view.
It is situated on the main road connecting Vico and Sorrento so it can serve as a great base for Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast and all other sites around.
You need to have a car in order to make the best use of this hotel. It has large parking space.
The rooms are quite modest, but then again you don't come to this area to spend time in the room. The balcony, on the other hand, has an amazing view of the Sorrento coast and this is a place where you can spend all of your stay.
The service was very cordial and the price is more than adequate.
All in all it's a very good deal for those who want to be close to all the main attractions and go to sleep or wake up to a very beautiful sight of the Sorrento coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kefar Hess, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we spent 7 nights at the Mega Mare Hotel.
We were 2 couples who decided to tour the AMALFI COAST by car and residing in a centraly located hotel so we can make daily tours covering the area from Caserta to Salerno.
We were extremly happy with our decision.
The hotel is amazingly located, the rooms has spectecular view on the sea, rooms are well maintened and are very clean.
staff at the receprion and the dinning room are caring to all your needs.
coffee is Italaian standard.
The owner, Mr. Mriano is doing whatever he can to serve you and help with all your touring needs.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Ido Weisman

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdoWkefarHess_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

we are two couples who stayed at the hotel last week. the place is amazing beautiful view from everywhere and above all the host and owener mr. Mariano who took care at any help and request made our stay unfogetable . very recomamded!
Avraham and Cohen families.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldy17258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
1.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.6 mi away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
390 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Property: Hotel Mega Mare
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing