We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sporting(Vico Equense)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Moon Valley(Seiano)(Great Value!)
$146
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ketty Resort(Vico Equense)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oriente(Vico Equense)
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$256
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Vico Hotel(Vico Equense)
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
$155
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mary(Vico Equense)
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
342
52
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
52
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themeour honeymoonmichelin starhead barmanoutdoor gymtasting menuglass of proseccofell asleeprelaxing hotelprivilege roomamalfi coastparadise roomon demandbreakfast teamegyptian cottonmini moonpool attendant
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 427 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
The view from the room is breathtaking,
The rooms are beautiful & clean. The Michelin starred restaurant is excellent & the staff is extra friendly. We just couldn't leave.. & extended our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vered h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Gapo la gala, was the best Hotel we stayed on hour trip to Italy. The Hotel is best discribed as: Top location, top service, top Hotel. Thanks a lot Capo la gala. It was a fantastic experience. We will comeback.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xabu1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

2 months on and I'm still dreaming of being back at capo la gala. From the gorgeous weather, beautiful location and outstanding food this place is my favourite hotel in the world!

Perfect cocktails mixed by the very passionately professional Micheal and the discreet service from the Michelin starred restaurant team who serve you not just at Maxxi but also for breakfast, lunch and room service. Working in the boutique hotel industry I was worried about our honeymoon not being perfect because I would pick out flaws in the hotel, food, service etc. I needn't have worried neither should my now husband. if we never find a hotel like it elsewhere on our travells at least we've experienced Italian luxury and discretion in all it's glory.

Thank you to the whole team at capo, we had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaSLewis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 10 days at Capo La Gala in September and it was without a doubt the right choice for us. The location is tranquil, very scenic, with plenty to watch from your sun bed, from the luxury yachts cruising by to the local snorkellers diving for seafood. Our room was spotless, beautifully designed and very well appointed and we rather liked the luxury feel of the linen sheets. We also liked the flexibility of the shuttle to town. We grew to love Vico Equense and its restaurants. More often than not we were in the minority as tourists, unlike neighboring Sorrento. The hotel restaurant is first class - everything beautifully presented and delicious - with excellent service.  There is an outstanding wine list but we far preferred to use the excellent knowledge of the female sommelier who recommended some superb local wines to us. The service and friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel is great and I would like to especially mention Daniela who attended to a medical request with truly five star service. 

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank GenevaBeach_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from the most beautiful honeymoon at Capo La Gala. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the service - friendly and helpful and always available when we required to use the complimentary shuttle service to the train station to Sorrento.
The hotel is tranquil, immaculate, the rooms have spectacluar views, and the food was delicious. The perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECP2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews