We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Scenery, staff, setting & sunsets all perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capo La Gala Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capo La Gala Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scenery, staff, setting & sunsets all perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located about 2 miles from Vico Enquense and is set in a stunning lcation right on the sea front.

As the hotel is located away from the village, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the station. The train line runs from Sorrento to Napels and is very easy to visit Pompei, versuvius and sorrento. Vico Equense is just charming and very pretty. ( the best ice cream i have ever had)

The hotel has been decorated to a very high standard on a nauticle theme. We Stayed in room 309 in june which was spacious, clean and well dressed. It benefited from a balacony which gave spectacular views of the Naples Bay. The staff were amazingly friendly and proffesional. Wifi available throught. Will return and recommend.... Well done Capo La Gala.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bearthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from a tropical Capo la Gala!

Thanks for your nice words; we hope to welcome you back soon, either to enjoy another good ice cream and above all, to experience the Capo la Gala world..

Regards

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    37
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
227
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Capo La Gala is five star at it's best. This Hotel is modern, stylish, comfortable and romantic all in one place. The service is fast and efficient, We reallly felt at home in a big family. Many thanks to all the nice and friendly staff!
Although directly adjacent to the main coastal road, the place is as calm as the silently rippling waves below it's terrace. Various terraces, lounges, the restaurant and bar - sunny or chilly - are inviting enough to feel like you should never go anywhere else to spend your day. For cooling down from your comfortable sun bath just step down for a swim in the clear blue sea or jump into the (very cold) pool.
Do not miss the gorgeous sunset while having dinner in the fabulous restaurant. The view is overwhelming. The prices are much higher than in one of the local pizzerias, but quality is the value you get in return.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms extravagant and very tidy. Big flat screen TV included as well as a fast and free Wifi.
Try the Manhattan in the bar!
Ideal place to relax. Probably boring for children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kormoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks for such a detailed and realistic description of the Capo la Gala "world": your nice words perfectly reflected the atmosphere our guests experince once entered into our white gate!

Reading that you were so satisfied make us feel more and more enthusastic and spur us to spoil our guests more and more.

Hope to see you soon again!

Warmest regards,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here in May and had the most relaxing and picturesque stay. All the hotel staff really go out of thier way to attend to all your needs! The outlook is beautiful and it was extremely good value for money. Our room was large with first class finishes and facilities. The hotel also has a fine dining restaurant which was one of the best meals we had in italy.

I honestly could not fault this place, i cant wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

We have been so pleased to read your nice words in favour of the Capo la Gala; we were glad to spoil you and ready to welcome you back, shoud you decide to escape once more and make part of our fabolous world!

Warmest regards

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

A reluctant "reviewer", I was moved to contribute this one by the near perfection of our experience at Capo La Gala. It would be a challenge to select what most impressed us. The only thing I can say is EVERYTHING!
in a career of international business and for reasons of love of Italy and France I have stayed in many resorts and properties that are highly rated by top organizations like Michelin, Relais Chateau, and Leading Hotels so my comments are based both on absolute observations and experience, as well as on a comparative basis.
From welcome, to orientation, to daily room service, to the food at ALL times this was an exceptionally good experience. The perpetually obliging staff arranging shuttles to the town - some excellent restaurants and superb pizzerias - added to the feeling that one is a guest at a doting aunt's villa rather than a paying client.

Room Tip: higher rooms have slightly better feel of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your very nice words!

We completely agree with you especially when you write that you did not feel like "a paying client”: that is exactly our final purpose!

Warm regards from the Chef, Giovanni, as well as the whole staff; we would be pleased to welcome you back, should you decide to return in this paradise corner

Warmest regards

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The waterfront resort has picturesque views. You feel as though you are on a ship out on your personal deck off the rooms. I found the nautical theme quite charming. Michelin starred restaurant is exceptional. I am now a fan of linen sheets. The Bartender is fantastic. I did have an issue with mosquitos.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Some time ago somebody wrote, reviewing the Capo la Gala, that it semeed like “ a stone boat anchored to the sea"; we are happy to read that you appreciated the uniqueness of the place and the hotel seaside chic design...for glamour hungry travellers!

Thanks for the nice words in favour of our "Maxi" Restaurant, where you can taste the magical and refined touch of our skilled chef.

Kindest regards,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending four days at Capo La Gala Hotel relating to a strategy workshop for our company. We found the location and the view absolutely lovely. The hotel, including rooms, resturant, pool area etc., provided a perfect frame for traquility.
The service was highly professional, yet amicable. All our request were tenderd to in a swift and friendy manner.

We loved the stay, the staff and the place!

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari Bente S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review!

We are very glad to hear you appreciate the atmosphere and the service here at the Capo la Gala. Your nice words confim we should continue working with the current passion and the utmost care towards our guests.

We hope to see you soon here again

Warmest regards,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

One word: SUPER, Service, location, staff, swimming pool, breakfast, friendly staff, shuttle, diner in the hotel restaurant was excellent. We would like to live there if that would be possible. The staff is very helpful. Very tidy and spacious rooms. The view and the sounds of the ocean form your bedroom, excellent

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_O188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your nice words!

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much; should you have any further requests in a next future, we will propose you a good rental fee, if you want :-)

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Best,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vico Equense
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo La Gala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo La Gala Hotel

Property: Capo La Gala Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Serio, 8 | Sorrento coast road, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#4 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo La Gala Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, luxury and modernity are perfectly mixed and in harmony with the environment in gorgeous scenery where plants, rocks and the view of an endless sea make the hotel appear as a real ship anchored to an island. The hotel offers 22 rooms with sea view terrace equipped with every comfort. The restaurant maxi has been awarded with its first Michelin star on the 2010 Michelin guide. A unique secret place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith and Hotwire so you can book your Capo La Gala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo La Gala Hotel Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing