We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed!!!”
Review of Villa Denise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Denise
Ranked #3 of 44 Vico Equense B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had the pleasure staying at Villa Denise in October this year. What a perfect end to our trip to Italy! The villa exceeds the descriptions and photos that others have posted. But what makes this destination magical is the gracious hosts - Denise and Giovanni and the rest of the family. They all go above and beyond to make your stay magical. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable beds, and wonderful home made treats for breakfast. Why stay in the crowded hussle and bussle of Sorrento when you can be treated with such warm hospitality of this family. We hope to return one day - I think this really was the highlight of my parents trip! Thanks to you all for making us feel like part of the family!

Room Tip: This property currently has 3 rooms available for rent, all of which are equally wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a fantastic couple of days at Villa Denise. The place is incredibly relaxing, the views breathtaking, and the family so warm and gracious. We felt like part of the family by the end of our visit. Molto, molto grazie Denise, Giovanni, Fabrizio e tutta la famiglia!! Gabriella sends baci to little Giovanni!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treegirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni d, Proprietario at Villa Denise, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013
Google Translation

Carissimi amici,
grazie per la vostra bellissima recensione.
Abbiamo un bellissimo ricordo di voi e di Gabriella.
Ci mancate molto, speriamo di rivederci.
Un abbraccio caloroso da tutta la famiglia e particolarmente dal piccolo Giovanni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Service:
Denise and Giovanni and indeed all the family gave the very best of service with a very kind and caring manner. They go well above and beyond the call of duty!

The Room:
A good size, as is the en suite shower room. There were 2 extra bunk beds should they ever be required for family. Spotlessly clean and very effective Air Conditioner by a quiet system. Much needed as the temperature was maxing at around 35c during the 4 days of our stay. No problem whatsoever in sleeping in a very comfortable large bed.

Location and Amenities:
Situated high above Vico Equense with a spectacular view over Vico Equense, the Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. The Patio, Garden and Pool are beautiful and well maintained. The Pool is a good size and must rank high in the World for spectacular views!

Liked best and least:
Best:
The friendly and engaging Owners - they are probably one of the most charming B&B Hosts that we have been priviledged to meet - and we have travelled frequently over Europe, USA and Australasia. They have purchased and developed a beautiful Home and every one of the family engaged in the business is justifiably proud of it and to give you a very personal, warm and efficient assistance. Young Giovanni is a very efficient Taxi Driver!
Least:
Nothing really - although the very very narrow approach road means that the family require to Taxi you about or take you to your Car at the Parking - albeit very willingly. However, we understand that the new wider approach road - which will allow you to bring your car right in to the Villa Denise - is "well on" in terms of completion and should be ready for next season.

Room Tip: We did not see the other 2 Bedrooms, however we would be surprised if they were not good too. If s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni d, Proprietario at Villa Denise, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear thanks for the wonderful review. We appreciated very much. Cherish good memories of you and we will be so happy to see you again. Your sympathy and kindness there will be etched in time. A warm hug from the whole family of Villa Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Villa Denise. What a lovely house with excellent views. Breakfast was great -- Denise makes fresh cakes that were moist and yummy. Denise and Giovanni were absolutely the greatest hostess and host you can imagine. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Wished we could stay longer.
Definitely the place to be if you want to see Sorrento and Capri. GRAZIE MILLE, Denise, Giovanni, Ines, Fabrizio, Stefano.....for your kindness.

Hope to see you soon. Pascal, Samuel, Janie

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Denise for 9 nights in June. The host family were wonderful and could not do enough for us, we look forward to returning in the future to meet the latest additions to the family! We travelled from the UK by train right up to the local station where Giovanni kindly picked us up for transfer to the villa, we did not have a car and this was not a problem thanks to the free transfer whenever requested. The room, villa, pool and gardens were spotlessly clean and air conditioning an added bonus! We met some wonderful people and have happy memories of lazy days around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

About 7 miles before Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast on the Montechiaro hillside and with spectacular views of the Bay of Naples, sits peaceful Villa Denise.

A professionally restored 200 year old Villa above the town of Vico Equense, it offers a little piece of paradise. Beautifully landscaped with flowers, fruit trees and terraces and very clean and comfortable. The amenities are lovely as complementary afternoon tea or café. Denise and Giovanni, the gentile owners, provide a full breakfast with homemade pastries, help with anything you need, and are the warmest hosts you will find in all of Italy. We thank Giovanni and Denise and their family for their kindness and service. We shall return and we do recommend Villa Denise to our friends.

George and Judy

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is a fantastic villa on a fantastic location, breath taking views!!! We only stayed for one night, I wish we could have stayed longer. It is a perfect base to visit Naples, Pompeii and Sorento by train - because of the free drop and pick up at the train station you dont even need a car! But if you have a car there is a free private parking provided. Denis and her family will make sure your stay is peaceful and they are ready to help whenever they can. We had a lovely welcome cake when we arrived in the evening and very nice breakfast... The rooms are clean and tidy, very homely.
I would recommend Villa Denise to everyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni d, Proprietario at Villa Denise, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, we will always remember, a warm hug from the whole family of Villa Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
1.2 mi away
Villa Ketty Resort
Villa Ketty Resort
#1 of 44 in Vico Equense
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Murrano
Palazzo Murrano
#2 of 44 in Vico Equense
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Denise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Denise

Address: Via Abazia N. 12, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Vico Equense
Price Range: $144 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beatiful Villa Denise is located in the Penisola Sorrentina, a location with a wonderful view of the sea, of the mountains and of the romantic Golfo di Napoli with "his Majesty", the Vesuvio. From each parts of the villa you can see a unique and magnific landscape. The rooms are elegantly and tasteful decorated with forniture in '800 napolitan style, dotated of toilets, shower room, Tv, wifi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Denise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Denise Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing