We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Gelateria Gabriele

Gelateria Gabriele
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The most wonderful gelato and sweet treats you will ever experience along with a cheese selection beyond expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeonardTonyCordato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    351
    96
    34
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful traditional Italian gelato”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I discovered this place by accident. It closes in the afternoon, but at 16:00 we went back. Staff were friendly and prices very reasonable. The shop also has a nice cheese counter and food souvenirs. If you're in the Sorrento area the town is 4 stops along from Sorrento heading towards Naples. The town of Vico is also very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcmoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's okay”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Read about this place, it was good but not great. The flavour were simply nothing caught my eye, so I had a plain vanilla with rolled nuts. Believe it not we had better gelato in Germany.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“That's a must!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Gabriele is an ecxcellency in the high level culinar tradition of tris area.
Ice cream are fantastic. My favorite heiselnuts and coffee
The other products are also very good, especially "coppa gabriele".
If you are around, Gabriele is a must!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franchinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Gelato in Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came back every day for fantastic gelato and your choice of epic other sweets! Home made leminchello is also a good choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Gabriele also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Gelateria Gabriele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing