We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Gabriele

Gelateria Gabriele
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The most wonderful gelato and sweet treats you will ever experience along with a cheese selection beyond expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeonardTonyCordato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    264
    78
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful traditional Italian gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I discovered this place by accident. It closes in the afternoon, but at 16:00 we went back. Staff were friendly and prices very reasonable. The shop also has a nice cheese counter and food souvenirs. If you're in the Sorrento area the town is 4 stops along from Sorrento heading towards Naples. The town of Vico is also very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcmoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Read about this place, it was good but not great. The flavour were simply nothing caught my eye, so I had a plain vanilla with rolled nuts. Believe it not we had better gelato in Germany.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“That's a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Gabriele is an ecxcellency in the high level culinar tradition of tris area.
Ice cream are fantastic. My favorite heiselnuts and coffee
The other products are also very good, especially "coppa gabriele".
If you are around, Gabriele is a must!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franchinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Gelato in Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came back every day for fantastic gelato and your choice of epic other sweets! Home made leminchello is also a good choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Gabriele also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Gelateria Gabriele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing