We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Cubo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cubo Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in January, so not at all crowded. Recently renovated, ultra-modern suites. A ton of space per unit. Quiet, perfectly clean. Awesome view of Naples Bay and Vesuvius from the terrace.
Extremely friendly staff and management. They did everything possible to make our stay great. Nice location right in town, so very easy to walk to dining and shopping. We cannot imagine a hotel being any better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCarry-ons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
144
122
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights early Feb. We stayed in the 'Europa' junior suite and it was great. Very friendly family who run the place, very helpful. We ate from the restaurant 'Signum' a few times, either in our room, or downstairs, every meal we had was delicious. I would love to come back and stay again :)

Room Tip: - there is actually no fitness centre, woops accidentally clicked that! The 'Europa' room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanaalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in October 2012. The Cubo apartments at Vico Equense were an amazing find, the apartment owners Alfonso, Anna and Stefania are the friendliest people. The apartments are beautiful, with amazing views of the Bay of Naples. The complex gives you the best of both worlds with the space of an apartment but the convenience of a hotel, with room service to your door or breakfast made for you in the morning. Also, the family go out of their way for you, I asked Anna to recommend a hairdresser, she then got the hairdresser to come in early to fit me in or Alfonso gave us a lift to the port in Sorrento another day. The apartments have a state of the art security system, electronic switches for curtains, lights and blinds.

This was my first holiday with my four month old baby, they could not have been any more helpful, providing me with a microwave to sterilise bottles, helping us lift his pram, the blinds in the apartment were black out which meant he slept well and he loved the attention he got from all of the staff.

Vico Equense is an authentic Italian town, it was perfect for us as it was much less touristy than Sorrento but had easy access to the train and airport. The Amalfi coast is also very close by.
I would highly recommend this place, we had a wonderful time staying here and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank una1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rosanna & Mario
We have spent a week over Christmas 2012 at the Cubo apartment "Europa". My husband is German and I live in Germany since 2002. When I go to my "Italian home" I visit my parents, the rest of the family, enjoy the weather, the good food... This time we have left the children with the grandparents, who live not far from Vico, and decided to enjoy the place as tourists. We will for sure repeat the experience: we felt just so nicely taken care of!!! Anna and Alfonso are very very nice and always there for tips or any help...The Cubo location is central and convenient for a walk around, shopping, excellent food, pizza and ice cream!!!
I have discovered that one can even go hiking and have a top perspective of the beautiful landscape. I had forgotten that the sea is December is just unbelievable!!! Vico is quiet and safe! The Circumvesuviana train station is not far and it is easy to reach Pompei, Ercolano, Naples, Sorrento...The location is PERFECT!!!
The only bad thing is that now I miss having everyday a different cake for breakfast, I don´t see the fantastic view from my kitchen and all the hidden wonderful sides of this country...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a young couple visiting Pompeii and it was the nicest place we stayed in Italy. The apartments were impeccable, very clean and safe and the service provided was unbelievable. We highly recommend dining at the restaurant attached to the apartments as well (we tried the lobster linguini which was fantastic!). We were even offered a delicious complimentary pizza on departure simply so we could try more of the owner's cooking and a tour of the kitchen.

The apartments were very comfortable, and had all the little touches that make a place feel like home such as a Christmas tree as we were travelling during the christmas period, and the view was amazing. The apartments are in a great location, literally 2 minutes walk from the train station where Pompeii is only 15-20 minutes train ride away on a direct route, and only 5 minutes walk from the main square. We would definitely recommend staying here rather than Naples to visit Pompeii.

Overall, we could not have asked for more from this property. Thank you so much Alfonso, Stefania, Micele and Anna for making our stay so enjoyable- we look forward to staying here again in future trips to Italy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for just one night. The apartments was gorgeous, very comfortable, with all the latest technology and all the comforts of home. The freezer even had ice in it (a plus for an American). Read all the other positive reviews for the many pluses of staying here.

I'll just mention the one negative thing (though it would not stop me from going there again):
- In the morning we went down for breakfast; the gentleman working at the bar at that time was not really friendly or welcoming (as the owners were when we arrived the day before). Breakfast consisted of a choice of (delicous) homemade cakes -- all of which were quite sweet. There was nothing salty or savory to speak of. This is typical in Italy, but given how excellent and beyond-expectations the service had been in every other respect, I figured they would have a bit more of a selection for breakfast. Also, in the bar area (where breakfast was served) this gentleman had the sports broadcast coming through the overhead speakers fairly loudly; not what I want to listen to at 7:30am on a Sunday. It would have been better just to have quiet, or perhaps some light music (with the volume turned down fairly low).

So my recommendation is: stay here, but be sure to go to the grocery store when you arrive and stock up on the kind of breakfast things you might want, and just skip their hotel breakfast -- unless you want a fancy coffee or what-not, then run down for a coffee at their bar, but otherwise eat in your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanLivingInRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#13 of 20 in Vico Equense
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cubo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cubo Apartments

Property: Cubo Apartments
Address: Via Filangieri 34/36, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CUBO apartments are composed of 5 self-catering independent units, each one is different from the other for articulation and lay out of interior spaces but have the same feeling for philosophy of hospitality: the warmth of Naples, the freshness of Mediterranean atmosphere, the best of international design a landscape setting of charm as that of the Gulf of Naples will add to your stay that exclusivity extra.The cube is all created for the care of the smallest detail: from the selection of high quality coatings to architectural details and furnishings custom-designed for living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, construction craft ports, up to the careful choice of furnishings.The apartments are all equipped with ultra-light technology with touch screen for control (direct and indirect hot and cold), blinds, radio, television with surround sound and Sky, air conditioning and all that is electronic, they are also independent in the production for hot water, thanks to solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cubo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cubo Apartments Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing