We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Every room has an amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oriente Vico Equense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
North Jackson, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Every room has an amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

You don't need to imagine waking each morning to the Bay of Naples, watching the sun set over the cliffs and sea, or strolling into town with a panoramic view of Mount Vesuvius because they all come with a stay at the Oriente. The staff is friendly beyond casual tourist customer service and that means everyone--the wait staff, housekeeping, management, all. Conveniently located near the train and bus station it is an excellent home base for an extended stay from which to day trip around Southern Italy.

Room Tip: Every room faces the bay with beautiful flowers and plants everywhere along with a lovely fresh bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    104
    58
    37
    41
See reviews for
117
191
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed from May 17 to the 30th, 2013. Great staff--very accommodating--great views, great food, great rooms! A must-stay and close to the major attractions of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mt. Vesuvius (all "day" trips), not to mention a short ferry ride to Capri or a mini-cruise ride to the White Grotto! Fantastic shopping in Sorrento, or if you're adventurous, Naples!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view, so don't worry! Many many terraces to choose from for sunbathing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

As a student group, this was the perfect hotel! The staff is amazing and helpful with everything! We have returned to this hotel multiple times, and we will never choose a different one in the Naples area. The view of Vesuvius can not be beat! Francesco (night shift at reception) was very friendly even at 3am when we were talking to loved ones back in the states.

Room Tip: Every room has its own terrace so any room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! It was clean and nicely laid out with a very friendly staff that is very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying neat Sorrento or the Naples area. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HawaiianDreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

they are so nice , kind . the hotel is so good , clean , good place and the area is so safe also the hotel . the food is perfect and the stuff so kind ,helpfull and they speak english so good

السلام عليكم
الفندق مره كويس والطاقم ممتاز و يتكلموا انجليزي والاكل مره خطير
المنطقةامان والفندق يطل ع البحر

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank majeddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Hotel is a wonderful place to stay if you want to enjoy the Sorrento coast at its best. The view is breathtaking and the Vesuvius is just impressive. The staff is very kind and helpful, Emilia, the girl at the reception, is really friendly and she really helped me a lot with all my requests. It is well situated, few metres away from the Circumvesuviana train station, so it is easy to go and come back from Sorrento, Naples or Pompei. The restaurant is very good too, food is delicious and you can really taste the Mediterrenean cuisine.
I have been there for a congress, so I stayed for few days only but I will definitely come back for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank maricosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was there as a teacher with a party of 40 teenageers and an additional 3 teachers. The location is beautiful and very central for exploring the Amalfi Coast, Naples, Pompeii etc. The train station is a 2 minute walk with regular services to Sorrento and Naples.
The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the hotel is beautiful. The rooms we had were basic but the service we received was wonderful.
A great stay and much appreciated by all 44 in our party.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Marcello L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oriente Vico Equense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oriente Vico Equense

Property: Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Address: Via Luigi Serio 7/9, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oriente Vico Equense 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Hotel Oriente" is synonymous with relaxation and uniqueness. All of the accuracy of a 4 star hotel perfectly combined with the history of the ancient town of noble Etruscan origin. The structure is reminiscent of the architecture of a fishing village, with rooms connected by staircases and terraces, to fully revive the typical Sorrento Peninsula. The recent renovation has made the hotel naive and singular in its imperfections and peculiarities. Our Hotel is located at the entrance of the town of Vico Equense along the main road to Sorrento. It's easy to reach by private means that public transport being located near the Circumvesuviana train station of Vico Equense. All the rooms are carved into the rock and each room is different from the other one. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning (autonomous functioning), telephone, bathroom with a shower enclosure and/or a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Oriente Vico Equense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing