We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Italian restaurant”
Review of Terramia

Terramia
Ranked #7 of 97 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Vico Equense is an unpretentious town on the Sorrento/Amalfi coast. Most towns are tourist oriented and this is reflected in the shops and restaurants. This has not yet reached V. E. and the vast majority of Terramia's clientele are local Italians which is a great sign that you are getting the real Italian experience. We ate here a number of times and found the food excellent , the staff charming and the prices reasonable. What more can you ask from a restaurant when on holiday?
I strongly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186277Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    260
    81
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were only in Vico for 3 nights and this restaurant was recommended by locals. My wife had the fish, riccilola, and advised it was the best fish she had tasted In many years. Could not fault

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent fish!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our concierge, and it was our favorite meal in vico equense! Everyone was very happy with their meals and the fish was prepared wonderfully

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dozy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rude waiter”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were served by a very rude waiter ( we did not do anything wrong)))))

The food is average, the portions are small, the prices are high, which is quite normal for this town.

Also service charge is high - two euro per person.

I would advice to look for something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It was ok...”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

An average pizzeria in centre of Vico Equense. Food and service ok but better places can be found in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SC2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terramia also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terramia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing