We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and traditional”
Review of VIC' STREET - CLOSED

VIC' STREET
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Il Locale E' Dotato Di Parcheggio Privato Custodito E Con Autista.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic and traditional”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We had read so much on trip advisor that we searched out this restaurant, it really is tucked up a side-street and unfortunately it was empty so we dithered on whether to go in, we decided that the write ups made it worth the effort and another 2 people came in so it wasn't completely empty. The man working (owner or waiter?) didn't speak English but I had my phrase book so it was fun to try, he was pleasant enough and the complimentary prosecco & bruschetta was a nice touch. We thought the food was very well priced, but the bill at the end seemed to be more for the main courses which of course we couldn't attempt to communicate, so we paid it and counted the extra 10 euro as the tip. We didn't really like the starters we ordered, but there wasn' a huge choice, the steak was a bit too rare but we hadn't stated how to cook it, the pasta was nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank AstonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    40
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We loved this place :) We actually had the owner do all the ordering for us & we were not disappointed. Great wine as well !

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDalphond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Food was very good, dessert was fantastic. Good steak but a little fatty.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mmleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food…….. not to be missed!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We visited Vico Equense at the end of September and had already found Vic’ Street on Tripadvisor, it completely lived up to our expectations. From the outside the restaurant looks low-key but inside it is very pleasant with a small number of tables. After the complementary bruschetta and Prosecco, Pippo was very friendly and helpful in guiding us through the menu, with suggestions when asked for. The food was superb with generous portions, leaving us unsure if we could manage a dessert….. but when the homemade desserts came they were beautifully modest yet packed with flavour, perfect! The excellent wine he suggested was 14 Euros, so much cheaper than similar restaurants on the Sorrentine peninsular - Pippo is proudly giving Vico Equense first class food at fair prices, a breath of fresh air in this area! Cost for 3 Courses with wine was 35-40 Euros per person, excellent value for such fine food.
We ate here twice and it would have been 3 times but the restaurant is closed on Mondays (our last night in Vico). Highly Recommended.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank 1147570John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pippo_street, Direttore at VIC' STREET, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Enthusiastic about the review.
Thank you for the care with which you wrote your comment.
Your satisfaction is the secret of our success, we all have a role in the restaurant, the atmosphere, the food, the professionalism and friendliness. We like to work as well, so that the client feels at home.
Thanks from the heart
soon

Vic'Street & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Excellent food at good prices. Great atmosphere and very friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JCALBRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pippo_street, Direttore at VIC' STREET, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thanks for the great comment.
we are happy that you spent a nice evening and you have dinner in a good

Vic'Street & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIC' STREET also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing