We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at the Villa Ketty”
Review of Villa Ketty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Ketty Resort
Ranked #1 of 40 Vico Equense B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at the Villa Ketty”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great week at the Villa Ketty. Wonderful views over the Bay of Naples. Vico Equense is a good location for exploring the coast from Naples to Sorrento - using the Circumvesuviana - and on to Capri and the Amalfi coast. Superb breakfasts set us up for the day and our hosts were very pleasant and helpful.

A bonus was ceramic painting with Sylvie (even with just a smattering of shared language between us). After a little lazing by the pool, a late afternoon departure to see Pompeii ensured it was cooler and we had it pretty much to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
116
239
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in their family room (room 9) and had a lovely time. We were only there for one night but it was a good one - the room (and wider hotel) was very clean and beautifully presented. We arrived slightly early and were offered a drink on the terrace and a swim in the pool. The views are absolutely stunning - the coastline and Vico Equense on one side and Mount Vesuvius on the other.

The family were very friendly and obviously take a lot of pride in what they are doing there. I have never seen such an elaborate B&B breakfast!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Superb location, extremely friendly family, artisticaly presented breakfast , very rich and all of it home made!! Fantastic view of the Napoli bay, very peaceful and if you wish to, you can get a free lesson of ceramic.
We spent there a whole week and it was not enough!!
It is most warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

One of the best locations we ever been in. The whole family is extremely friendly and just waiting to assist your every need. The location is great both for romantic vacation as well as for families with children. We got there following a recommendation from friends of us, and it even exceeded our expectations. Would love to come back (a pity we had to return home...).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoshNava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a very good time at Villa Ketty. Really nothing bad to say, it is all very nice, clean, people are so friendly ! Views are the best ever ! Breakfast is amazing, rooms very clean. A pearl !!
Perfect location to visit Naples, Sorrento, Pompei, Vesuvius, .......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mieke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Villa Ketty is one of those places we will never forget. The kindness of its people and owners. The wonderfull place and its view. The best breakfast of all. And the magnificent pizza of Pizzametro. Every detail is taken care with craftsmanship and soul. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Shai and Ravit from Israel -
When we arrived to vila ketty we felt like we came to heaven. the place is breathtaking and beautiful. The place is run by a lovely and warm family that desire to please all guests to enjoy during your vacation.
The rooms are amazing and very clean. Breakfast prepared by Ketty's son Antonio, in a small and intimate dining room with Bay views. Breakfast is prepared with much love and was most delicious.
We certainly intend to return for a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vico Equense
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
443 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ketty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ketty Resort

Property: Villa Ketty Resort
Address: Via Scraio 11, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ketty Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Villa Ketty, we receive our guests into a warm and welcoming environment. The furnishings in the halls inside the villa, as well as in the outdoor spaces, demonstrate the extent to which the owners wish to merge tradition and innovation. That’s why you’ll find, in the lounges and bedrooms, classical fittings and fixtures alongside the most modern, essential, clean-cut finishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Ketty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ketty Resort Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing