We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.”
Review of Il Bikini

Il Bikini
Reserve with
Il Bikini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 98 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $104
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Characterized by a panoramic terrace overlooking the sea, the Bikini restaurant is a place where you blend two unforgettable experiences, admiring and enjoying. The harmonious nature of the bay, embedded between the green mountains and blue sea, welcomes guests in a unique and exclusive setting of the Sorrento coast. The territory and its typical products are narrated in the dishes served at table, and processed with careful skill by chefs who blend in the preparation research and tradition. The production of our vegetable garden and of our oil is treated with care, and the sea of the coast provides us most of the fish catch. The winery, carefully selected, contains disparate labels of Campania wines, national and international, different champagne and a selection of craft beers. Perfumes and fragrances are spread in our gourmet restaurant, merging with the smells and sounds of the bay. In a breathtaking view that encompasses Vesuvius and the entire Gulf of Naples, a few kilometers from Sorrento and Pompei
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fabulous little surprise. Close to Michellin standards. Stumbled upon this by mistake but it was a delight from start to finish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CitygirlE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    65
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location, although was relatively quiet midweek. Waiting staff could be a bit friendlier and more helpful however the food more than made up for that. Simply good Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The ambience is to die for,overlooking the ocean, and the food was wonderful as the service very attentive. Took our kids and they all liked it very much.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mama319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Piece Of Heaven...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of our most favorite restaurants in the area. Located on the side of a hill, overlooking the ocean, surrounded by the most beautiful geraniums on the terrace...It's a piece of heaven, very quiet, romantic, and relaxing! The quality of the food, and the service never fail...Their menu looks a bit limited. But if you ask for something that's not on the menu, they'll be happy to prepare it for you. I love the seafood here, it's always very fresh. I wish they were open year-round...Unfortunately like most of the other restaurants on Sorrento Peninsula, they're closed between late October and end of March. We love going there on the weekends. It's a real treat!.. And we were there again last Saturday...Parking is not an issue, they have a parking lot. "Bikini" may be a little pricier than the other restaurants, but it's totally worth it!...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“for those who like fish”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

we went there by chanse as it was near our hotel ,they have their own parking.We sat outside It is onthe beach But it was dark.we were a party of 9,all of us liked the food especially the fish and seafood.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ybdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bikini also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Bikini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing