We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre del Saracino

Torre del Saracino
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $282
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Getting there is wonderful, the parking and outside of restaurant is basic, and you start to think something is wrong, then you enter, you seat on the terrace and you look at the gulf and at the sea, and the set up is just fantastic.
But that's nothing compared to food, a cultural and unforgettable experience.
One of the best we've ever been, and we have been around quite a lot !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    77
    30
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Amazing food some of the tastiest dishes I have sampled in Italy , very chic and well designed restaurant although a bit clinical. downside of going for 2 Michelin stars . Friendly and helpful waiters ,sommelier recommended a very enjoyable accompanying wine . One of the most interesting concepts was pineapple simmering above the table candle , which was then served as the pre desert . Only criticism was service seemed very rushed at start of meal and waiter not very subtle in checking if we had finished the course , this seemed to get back on track before the main . Also the only restaurant I have eaten in in Italy that does not offer a complimentary local liquor at the end of the meal . Expensive but overall worth the visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Couperon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Amazing culinary experience. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. The chef visits the tables during the service as well should you have any questions. The food is simply amazing, one of the best places I've ever been to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SC2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Probably my favorite restaurant in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The chef is an amazingly gifted artist.
Every time I go back the food and wine are simply spectacular. If I could I would lick every single plate. The restaurant is also beautifully appointed and the staff is warm, but not hovering.
Ask for a tour of the wine cellar and the tower if you have never seen it before.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaAlberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where better to discover the treasures of this beautiful region!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Chef esposito knows better than anyone how to introduce you to sorrento's "terroir".
The rissotto is amazingly tasty, thanks to his local pomodori and limon. His way of cooking oysters:outstanding.
I' m not even going to mention the pasta.....
The perfection is also in the design of the restaurant. He has beatifully managed to turn a sarasine tower into a modern looking restaurant.
Forget all this though, because the moment you step into the place, the " chef" is there to greet you, and all along the meal , he is in and out of the kitchen making sure everyone is happy! Thats what i loved about this place, a 2star chef as concerned of your well being, just as i am when i have friends over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre del Saracino also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 

Been to Torre del Saracino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing