We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap, local and cheerful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Buco

Al Buco
Ranked #43 of 92 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yeoford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cheap, local and cheerful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stumbled across this after we decided to head away from the main square to grab a bite to eat.

As it was packed with locals with families we thought we couldn't go too wrong, and we were right!

The pizzas were wonderful and the local (very cheap!) chilled sparkling house red wine was lovely...

Recommended for a bit of cheap, traditional Italian cuisine...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    97
    59
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very authentic piazza in the center of the village. We eat 2 very good pizza in a redicles price. we arrive at the rest hour, and pizza was open an welcoming

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OrenFromTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could give higher rate unless the terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Yes, we had arrived to the restaurant on Sunday at 14:30, and it was full.
After waiting for about 20 minutes, we were seated but we were forgotten.
Later, we finally got the chance to order, and from then, everything was slowwwww.
We left the restaurant after more than 2 hours, and that after waiting for about 25 minutes for the last plates we had ordered (which was really ordinary food, and usually come with other orders in. Other places).

Beside that, the food was really tasty and original - as mentioned in other recommendation.
Bottom line - come early and not on Sundays.

Helpful?
Thank shayzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A true locals place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had lunch here---packed with locals. Families enjoying an inexpensive meal. We did not eat dinner there, but when we walked by, it was ultra packed. And this is in January. Imagine it in the summer ! Food was decent, and very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCarry-ons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Al buco had great food and wine, super service, it is between a cafe and a restaurant and always full - very local Italian feel and very cheap.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Buco also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing