We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family restaurant with great food”
Review of Al Buco

Al Buco
Ranked #43 of 99 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant with great food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Al buco had great food and wine, super service, it is between a cafe and a restaurant and always full - very local Italian feel and very cheap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    110
    68
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best food in vico”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a place,everytime i stay with family in vico i enjoy having pizza and vino in this restaurant.Very well priced and great for familys.And staff are very nice.Defo give this place a try when you are in vico. jason x

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guinness41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was good but not the type of fancy Italian food that my grandmother, mother cooked or that I have cooked or like in my life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved everything! I was a bit hungry so I stupidly filled up with their delicious bread, but managed to try several local delicacies, including their home made sausage.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK restaurant - luckily open out-of-season!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

There didn't seem to be many restaurants open in Vico Equense when we visited in early March, so it wasgood to find this one,which was open. We visited in the early evening, and were the only diners (although a couple more couples came in as we were leaving), and there was a children's birthday party in progress in a back room! (well-behaved kids, it must be said). This may have had an effect on the service, which wasn't super-quick.

Pasta dishes and vegetables were OK, all reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e3sa934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Buco also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing