We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for small conferences too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aequa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aequa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for small conferences too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was at this hotel in January for a conference of about 25 people. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location was great (right on the coast, just five minutes from the train station with connections to Naples and Sorrento), the staff was very friendly, and the food was wonderful.

I was concerned before going that maybe my room would be cold, but it turned out to be very warm! There's a thermostat in each room.

I would love to go back in the summer, though I really enjoyed it in the winter.

Room Tip: I had a room on the south side so I had a view of Naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhoundGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    128
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
134
147
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family recently. Convenient to railway without any noise and with great view over the bay to Mt Vesuvius. Able to get to Pompeii, Sorrento and the ferries to Capri by rail easily. Based in the lovely little town Vico Equense . Room quite compact but functional. Good base for trips to Amalfi etc... Staff were helpful and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The staff at Hotel Aequa were incredibly accommodating and helpful with taxi arrangements, site-seeing advice, and restaurant recommendations and reservations. The views from the hotel are outstanding.

Room Tip: The views of the Bay of Naples are fabulous. Be sure to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philbert_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

it can be the best choice if you are going to travel in Napoli and costiera amalfitana.
very comfortable hotel, quite place and good food.there are also some restaurants next to it.
so helpful staff.one matter is the price,this hotel has a little bit higher prices, but its 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica2725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our third stay this year, July, September and we have just returned from a long weekend stay. I do not think it is luck that each time there is a warm welcome and they greet us by name. The room is always perfect and any request is dealt with immediatly. This is a quiet period so beautiful coffee and fluffy omolette is served by request, always fresh fruit and a good choice of things on offer. We were there to meet with friends and buy some lovely food for Christmas, salami, cheeses and cake. The hotel and the town had some really nice decorations. Even though our stay was late November we found the weather sunny and bright, so we were able to make full use of the balcony and terrace. We book our trip direct with the hotel, not as part of a package, so our likes are personal, not what is arranged by an agent for a large group. As usual its ellegance makes it very Italian.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel direct, discussyour needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff and hotel itself were great. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception, bar and waiting staff but the food offered on our Page and Moy tour left a bit to be desired. As I would assume that the quality and choice would be down to guidelines set by Page and Moy costings, I still believe that the dishes that were served could have been tastier. There was a lack of seasoning and salt and pepper were kept out of sight of the diners. I would return to this hotel but not on a tour and find my own meals in the very charming and picturesque town of Vico Equense.
The hotel itself has a bit of age but that lends to the charm of it. The rooms were always clean and the minibar stocked everyday. There are beautiful views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius from the terrace. Our room did have a balcony but faced the main street which could be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevilla1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks ago with a large Page & Moy group. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We found them friendly and courteous at all times. The meals were interesting and local but if you didn't like what was on offer, they could always find an alternative. Sadly our room was at the front of the hotel - so no real view and there was noise from the road if we opened our balcony doors. But as we spent so little time there, that wasn't really important. And we could always go and sit on the 3rd or 4th floor terrace if we wanted a view of Vesuvius. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but adequate, and always clean.
While we were there, the staff coped with parties for a local wedding, baptism and first communion, with no detrimental effect on the level of service.
The town was lively and had all the shops you could need. The bus station and Circumvesuviana railway were a short walk away.
I did not try the swimming pool but those who did enjoyed it. The wisteria covered terrace was an absolute delight.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a good central base to explore the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aequa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aequa Hotel

Property: Aequa Hotel
Address: Via Filangieri 46/48, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aequa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aequa Hotel in Vico Equense (Naples) is situated in the enchanting bay of Naples, the very heart of one of the most attractive areas of Italy. There are 60 rooms and 4 family rooms all with air-conditioning, telephones and TVs. Rooms have views of the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius and the islands of Procida and Ischia, so guests can take full advantage of the stunning location throughout their stay. There is a range of public and private beaches only 5 minutes walk away and the hotel's garden and pool provide a relaxing alternative. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aequa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aequa Hotel Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing