We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mirage
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Conveniently located hotel on side street, within 5 minute walk to the beach. Discount available at the Columbo Guido Beach Club. Although very small, the room was clean and comfortable for sleeping. Balcony had a great view overlooking the Apennines mountains to one side, and the Mediterranean to the other. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great with a nice view. Elevator is tiny & slow, so took the stairs a lot from the 5th floor. Parking in Viareggio is a bit tricky, but the hotel can arrange a daily parking permit on the street for 6 Euro. After unloading luggage, I parked two streets away in the Piazza D'Azeglio and left the car there for two days without a problem. All in all good value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 92 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed bed and breakfast at this hotel with our teenage children for a week, having chosen Viareggio for its location relative to Pisa and Florence. The hotel is located close to the beach and the bus station, and many excellent restaurants. The rooms are small but adequate, and there is a passenger lift to all floors. There is a good buffet choice at breakfast , and this is taken on the roof except in windy conditions. The roof breakfast location offers a lovely choice of views of the sea or mountains. Viareggio is very clean and select and there are no ruffians hanging around, but as with other Italian resorts it can be expensive to take the family on to the beach for the day. The bus station is only two hundred yards from the hotel, and has fair priced regular services to Pisa and Florence. The hotel location also allows the savvy traveller to avoid the £80 taxi fare from the airport, though this is probably a safer plan on the inward journey.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Small hotel up side street, very close to sea front in Viareggio. Room was very basic but clean. Bed was hard as a rock, which they told me was because it was a new mattress. Balcony gave views up street to mountains and sea. Buffet breakfast was excellent. No hurry to return to Viareggio though. Sea front, crowded at weekends when Italians descend on the place. Nothing to do apart from go on the beach (if you can find space to sit down) and look at shops on the front.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieqShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glucairish74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Boxy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pntsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Saimon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#15 of 51 in Viareggio
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#16 of 51 in Viareggio
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spinelli
Hotel Spinelli
#19 of 51 in Viareggio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Viareggio
Mercure Viareggio
#10 of 51 in Viareggio
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#4 of 51 in Viareggio
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tahiti
Hotel Tahiti
#24 of 51 in Viareggio
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Address: Via Zanardelli 12/14, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Price Range: $81 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing