We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“multe bene” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lupori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lupori
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Viareggio
cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“multe bene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We found this hotel on trip advisor, we got a lovely room with roof terrace. Very helpful owner and staff ten minute walk to PRIVATE beaches be careful so called public beach was a joke, Im surprised at the Italians putting up with that crap. We hire bikes and cycled to the free beaches very nice and clean. Would stay in Lupori again very clean and friendly. Lovely restaurant around the corner Trattatoria Dania glorious food. Ger and Anne Ryan Cork.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
27
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Let me join the chorus of people who have great things to say about this hotel. The owner and the man who worked at the desk at night (I didn't catch his name) were both very friendly and helpful and the room I had was in great shape with a comfortable bed, extra blankets and pillows, high speed internet access, and a roll-down window shade that blocks the sun and allows you to sleep in if you want. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the beach, but it's an interesting walk through a residential area along a canal to get there, so I enjoyed seeing the non-touristy side of the town on my way to the overly touristy beach part. I'd strongly recommend Hotel Lupori and the next time I'm in Viareggio, I'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early so you can get a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalTraveler242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We Stayed at the Lupori last week and had a great holiday.
The owner, his family and staff were all really old fashioned nice Italians.
The hotel room was spotless and we were fortunate to have a room with a sun terrace.
Situated in the old part of town. Great local feel to the area.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dopey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a two star hotel so there are no frills.
However, the rooms are spotless and have air con, ceiling fan, and well equipped bathroom. The rooms on the third floor have lovely balconies.
There is a bar 10m away which does a great Italian breakfast of brioche and coffee for next to nothing.
The owner, Luciano, is very helpful and speaks several languages. Go to him for restaurant recommendations.
If you just want something simple and offering good value for money you won't be disappointed here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedallingPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

An older hotel with charm. We had a small room with a terrace, top floor. The terrace was used frequently. If we are going back to Viareggio , I can imagine staying here again if there are available rooms with terrace. The room was kept clean and tidy. Safe and fridge in the room.

The owner is very nice and service minded. We parked the car in the hotel garage. No breakfast is served but there are several places to go around the corner. No luxury hotel but a very good basic.

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1DoppioEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staff are gentle. The hotel is very pretty, rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The Location is perfect to enjoying carnival's events. Right now it becomes my favorite hotel for Viareggio's carnival.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larentu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Have just returned from this great little hotel where we stayed for 2 nights, we were lucky to have one of the rooms with a beautiful terrace, very relaxing. Good position in town, not far from the beach, absolutely spotless very friendly owner who made us very welcome. If you are going to Viareggio this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel1lyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#20 of 53 in Viareggio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#24 of 53 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#28 of 53 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ely Hotel
Ely Hotel
#16 of 53 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Viareggio
Mercure Viareggio
#7 of 53 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torre Matilde
Torre Matilde
#46 of 53 in Viareggio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lupori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lupori

Property: Hotel Lupori
Address: Via Luigi Galvani 9/11, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lupori 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small cosy hotel with garage in town' heart, run by Lupori family from 45 years along.Five minutes walking from ocean and station and numerous typical sea food restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lupori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupori Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing