We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“All what you need at right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spinelli

Hotel Spinelli
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Spinelli
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All what you need at right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is new (or recently renewed) with many services included (pay tv, wi-fi), good breakfast and a good bar.
Rooms are clean and bed very comfortable.
Good location in darsena.
Overall very good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaKatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
18
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Enough space. Good breakfast. Cheap bike rents. Very conveniently situated. Calm area. 5 minutes walk to viareggio's promenade and sea. 5 minutes walk to the wood. Very good restaurants nearby. Free parking space at one minute walking. Little garden but take your anti-mosquito :-)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dansaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter for a trip to the Puccini Festival at Terre del Lago. It's a convenient location as it's on the right side of town and the car journey takes little more than 10 minutes. The reception was friendly, the rooms cool and clean and breakfast splendid. The beds were a little hard but it didn't stop us sleeping. Wifi cheap but note that you can only log on to one machine, not share it on two laptops, so make sure you have your charger! Gardens lovely and cool for late night drinks, or just sitting and reading the afternoon away! If you want to pay in euros make sure to mention it - I forgot, and incurred some small costs my credit card would not have charged.

Room Tip: Quite a quiet area so no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Anybody working it Viareggio knows how challenging it can be.
Nice to find a place where you will feel comfortable.
Spinelli provides a convenient location in relationship to the shipyard and the local area.
Breakfast is provided, Internet, and a clean room.

www.hotelspinelli.it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I am just finishing up my 4th stay at this wonderful small hotel and can't say enough great things about it. The owners are very friendly, as are all the staff, and very helpful. English is spoken by all with no issues and the staff always seem to go beyond my expectations. I have frequented Viareggio on business with the Benetti Shipyard (who introduced me to the Hotel) for the past year and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the most all the shipyards. I have no interest in ever staying anywhere else. Great price, great food (both breakfast and dinner), and clean rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newportchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean and well appointed in a small outside annexe. The lady on reception was very informative at check-in and gave good recommendations of where to go etc. Breakfast was plentiful with a reasonable choice.
This is a family-run business and had the personal feel about it. It is situated at the harbour end of town and took about 15 minutes to walk to the centre and 25 minutes to walk to the railway station.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

My family and I (wife and teenage son) stayed at the Spinelli in mid July 2010. Front desk, accommodation, cleaning, were all top class. Wireless internet is available for a daily charge of €3 and the service is flawless. Excellent English is spoken by most of the management and bar/restaurant staff. Breakfast was superb - varied continental fare plus (for UK, Irish and Americans!) lots of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast and hash browns. Most of our dining experiences occurred on the Promenade with just one visit to the hotel dining room on our final night. This was an absolute treat because the hotel menu was imaginative and competitively priced, the food outstanding and the service terrific. On reflection, we should have tried the hotel dining experience earlier because we believe it's the equal of any establishment on the Promenade.

The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes' walk from the Promenade in a quiet area
of town. The beaches at Viareggio are lovely, though costly - It can cost anything from €15 upwards per hour (depending on the number of people). The area is a short train ride away from the lovely walled town of Lucca and Pisa. We found Pisa to be an interesting place and the Leaning Tower a very good tourist location.

This was our first visit to Tuscany and the resort of Viareggio. Although it is a pleasant location and Pisa is an excellent place to visit, we believe that it is strictly 'second division' when compared with Sardinia, Sicily, Venice, Campania, Rome or Lake Garda.

Notwithstanding, Hotel Spinelli is an excellent (though slightly pricey) hotel which we have no hesitation in recommending to all visitors.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiefrommuskogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viareggio
0.5 mi away
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
#19 of 54 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#20 of 54 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tahiti
Hotel Tahiti
#17 of 54 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#26 of 54 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel London
Hotel London
#12 of 54 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#5 of 54 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spinelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spinelli

Property: Hotel Spinelli
Address: Via Trento 27/29, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spinelli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Spinelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinelli Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing