We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spinelli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel President(Viareggio)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Katy(Viareggio)
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marchionni(Viareggio)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sina Astor(Viareggio)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Internazionale(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
$519
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel London(Viareggio)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
29
56
26
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
56
26
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I am just finishing up my 4th stay at this wonderful small hotel and can't say enough great things about it. The owners are very friendly, as are all the staff, and very helpful. English is spoken by all with no issues and the staff always seem to go beyond my expectations. I have frequented Viareggio on business with the Benetti Shipyard (who introduced me to the Hotel) for the past year and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the most all the shipyards. I have no interest in ever staying anywhere else. Great price, great food (both breakfast and dinner), and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newportchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean and well appointed in a small outside annexe. The lady on reception was very informative at check-in and gave good recommendations of where to go etc. Breakfast was plentiful with a reasonable choice.
This is a family-run business and had the personal feel about it. It is situated at the harbour end of town and took about 15 minutes to walk to the centre and 25 minutes to walk to the railway station.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My family and I (wife and teenage son) stayed at the Spinelli in mid July 2010. Front desk, accommodation, cleaning, were all top class. Wireless internet is available for a daily charge of €3 and the service is flawless. Excellent English is spoken by most of the management and bar/restaurant staff. Breakfast was superb - varied continental fare plus (for UK, Irish and Americans!) lots of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast and hash browns. Most of our dining experiences occurred on the Promenade with just one visit to the hotel dining room on our final night. This was an absolute treat because the hotel menu was imaginative and competitively priced, the food outstanding and the service terrific. On reflection, we should have tried the hotel dining experience earlier because we believe it's the equal of any establishment on the Promenade.

The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes' walk from the Promenade in a quiet area
of town. The beaches at Viareggio are lovely, though costly - It can cost anything from €15 upwards per hour (depending on the number of people). The area is a short train ride away from the lovely walled town of Lucca and Pisa. We found Pisa to be an interesting place and the Leaning Tower a very good tourist location.

This was our first visit to Tuscany and the resort of Viareggio. Although it is a pleasant location and Pisa is an excellent place to visit, we believe that it is strictly 'second division' when compared with Sardinia, Sicily, Venice, Campania, Rome or Lake Garda.

Notwithstanding, Hotel Spinelli is an excellent (though slightly pricey) hotel which we have no hesitation in recommending to all visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okiefrommuskogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We've just got back from a great week at the Hotel Spinelli in Viareggio and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is modern and fairly small with 3/4 floors, an annex, small reception and a fairly large restaurant/ bar/lounge. There is a pleasant modest garden at the front with outside furniture and a seating area/ patio at the back. The hotel is on the south side of town about 10 minutes walk from the sea and near the football stadium and in the boatyard/marina area which made for an interesting walk into the centre which was about 20 minutes stroll to the start of the promenade or about 30 minutes walk to the train station.
We were in room 304 in the annex in a reasonably sized room(for italy) with a balcony overlooking the stadium and nice on- suite shower room. The room was very clean and well decorated and furnished with a good bed, desk, chair , fridge, safe and flat panel TV with satellite decoder hung on the wall (over 300 stations only 2 in english but we were out most of the time). Good amount of wardrobe and cupboard space. The room was very quiet, there was a pop concert at the stadium opposite the room while we were there and we hardly heard it.
Breakfast was in the restaurant and was a nicely varied buffet (wouldnt ve minded some marmalade though). We didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening but they had a nice menue which varied each night.
The staff were exceptional, all very pleasant and helpful, certainly some of the best we have experienced and altogether it was a great week and good value.
We used the train to visit Pisa, Lucca and Pietre Sante and further a field to Monte Rosso in the Cinque Terre( a beautiful town) and Florence. Train travel worked well but we didnt manage to find a comprehensive train timetable (nor bus route planner) and therefore noted down individual times at the station and learnt not to underestimate the queuing time at the ticket office.
We ate on the promenade in the evening and particularly liked Restaurante Aldo down a seaward alley about 500 yards from the marina end.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captnkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews