We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tirrenia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garden(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pace(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rex(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mirage(Viareggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel London(Viareggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Liberty(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sol & Mare(Viareggio)
View Hotel
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
288
138
23
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
138
23
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomgreat hotelbeach towelstrain stationscrambled eggs and baconcinque terresea frontlots of fresh fruita family run hotelshort walk to the beachhotel is spotlessexcellent locationdesigner shopsvisiting viareggiohamsreception areaart deco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 451 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Very good location, caring staff (seemed to be a family-run hotel), clean and light rooms, free internet access, excellent breakfast (this was the 5th city in Italy and the 1st one with hot breakfast and such a big assortment of fruits, cheeses and hams). Please note that you'll have to pay for the place in the beach, but the hotel staff gave us discount cards for 1 of the beaches. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

A large party of us almost took over the hotel as my son was getting married locally.. I'm not sure they were ready for the families of both the bride and groom, large contingents from the NE and NW of the UK- but the service and attention was second to non!
Lucca helped so much in every way, his family were charming and went the extra mile to facilitate a wonderful day for the bride and groom and a great short break for the guests! Could not reccommend this hotel highly enough!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank geordietraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

What a great place! So clean and a quality finish with large rooms. The air-con was great also and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The photos do not do this place justice at all, we were expecting a nice hotel but it was better than we thought. It is so close to the beach and main street it is great but you do not get any of the noise. We paid for the beach and sun room option which gave us clean towels everyday as we hate the hassle of sandy wet towels to deal with and this also gave us free use of the beach area. In Viareggio the whole beach is divided up into small cabana type ares and you need to pay but they are great with toilets, snack bar covered areas, showers all making it so easy.Breakfats was great loads of choice and is run by the most friendly helpful staff. I would not stay anywhere else when we go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Tirrenia after spending 3 nights in Rome and 5 nights in Florence.

I'll get the downside out of the way first, our room was quite small and dark for the price (130 euro per night), but this is cheap compared to other places in the area. We didn't spend much time in the room though so no great issues.

Everything else was spot on, the owners couldn't have been more helpful when it came to advice on the area. The breakfast was very nice, and the Hotel is 10-15 minute walk from the station and only 5 minute walk from the beach. We booked online directly with the hotel and also got the beach access for 12 euro a day which is a discount rate and definitely worth doing. The hotel was also spotless at all times and quite a modern design.

Viareggio as a whole was ok, I probably wouldn't go back as you can pretty much see all there is to see in 3 days and nothing really stood out. It basically has a nice, clean beach (sea was a bit murky though), and a parade of the usual shops either selling food, souvenirs or very expensive clothes. There is no real special architecture and it is a bit bland. We visited Lucca one night, which was 15 minutes away by train and cost a couple of euros to get to and that was lovely, definitely worth a visit and much more scenic than Viareggio.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Tirrenia Hotel from 14 th till 23 th of July. The hospitality was absolutely great. The hotel helped you with everything you need. The hotel owner can show you some nice trips which you can make in / around Toscane, by example the Cinque Terre trip (which was great!). Rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the beach. And less than 10 minutes walking from the train station. The breakfast was also good. It's a 3-star hotel, but in my opinion it deserves one more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristoffel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews