We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Hotel Tirrenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tirrenia
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! The staff so helpful & friendly! Very close to the beach which was why I chose it. Very clean room with plenty of room. Wonderful breakfast every morning with hot & cold foods. Just a block or 2 from shopping galore & restaurants. I can't say anything bad about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    130
    22
    0
    2
See reviews for
82
251
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Charming and stylish hotel. The owner could not have been more accommodating and made our stay more pleasurable. The only minor point was the noisy air conditioning, but a minor blemish on a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel Tirrenia is a lovely hotel near the sea front. It is clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was very well appointed and modern. The breakfast was second to none. I love fresh fruit and there was plenty of lovely prepared fruit and also hot food. The coffee was also lovely. We would stay at the Tirrenia again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The good:
* Good location not too far from beach
* Good breakfast with nice selection of pastries
* Free wifi
* Friendly staff
* Nice modern bathrooms
* Not too expensive

The bad:
* I think the rooms are a bit underwhelming. They look like they've had a recent refurbishment and they are decent and perfectly serviceable, but nothing special. I suppose my expectations were a bit higher.

Overall:
I think this is a nice small hotel, and certainly offers good value. My biggest concern was that I thought the bedroom could be a bit nicer, but then the rooms aren't that big so there's probably only so much the owner can do. Basically I think the staff make this a very nice place to stay since they are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed just one night in this hotel as the hotel was closing for winter. As everyonelse writes this is a well- run hotel, very clean, close to the beach.We got a nice room with balcony , a very good breakfast next morning, friendly service, all for a moderate price.Above all the care one recieves here is the greatest. Lucca's mother even arranged a good hotel for us in the town for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a lovely family run hotel in a side street close to the sea. Our room was small with comfortable bed. The bathroom is very small but cleverly designed so adequate. Breakfast was very good offering chopped fruit croissants a selection of meats and cheeses and cooked. We stayed in four different hotels whilst touring Italy some five stars.This hotel stands out the best of them all for being the friendliest All their staff were friendly and polite. This hotel is very good value.
Viareggio is a very nice town with lots atmosphere during the day and evening time. Shops are open until late. It was lovely to see Italian families walk along the sea front in the evenings with young children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A wonderdful small hotel situated in a silent street but at the same time close to the beach and the restaurants. The breakfast is rich and delicious. The room is nice, only the bathroom is a little bit small. We had a balcony with a nice view. Tha staff is polite and helpful.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Katy
Hotel Katy
#5 of 51 in Viareggio
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 51 in Viareggio
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirrenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirrenia

Property: Hotel Tirrenia
Address: Via San Martino 23, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Viareggio
#4 Family Hotel in Viareggio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirrenia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers B&B service, all bedrooms are air-conditioned, insulating windows, use of fridge, direct dialing telephone with Internet WI-FI connection, TV Sat with LCD screen, safety box, and some of them have the balcony with seaview. The structure it is also provided of lift, bar, small garden, free of charge internet point, lounges with wireless connection, private rented garage nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Tirrenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirrenia Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing