We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel, perfectly located.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Tina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Tina
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, perfectly located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We had five nights at Villa Tina after nine hectic days in Roma and Firenze - and found the hotel to be a prefect end to our holiday. The building is gorgeous and the interior was a very pleasant surprise. It's beautiful. Often hotels such as this look great in the photos but can be disappointing in reality! The two young ladies at reception were extremely pleasant and helpful. The public rooms are gorgeous and relaxing - more background music in the evening when enjoying a bottle of wine would have been nice:-). Our room on the second floor had a balcony that looked down the 'promenade' and also took in the beaches and the sea - very nice! The town is lovely, if just a bit quiet at this time if year (early-mid Sept) but no big complaints! Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful - especially the chocolate and orange cake! Overall, a joy. Frank and Johnny (Scotland).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    47
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
56
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Tina, a small hotel, full of character, situated across a road and pedestrian boulevard from the main beach. There are many shops, restaurants and snack bars within a short walk too. The hotel is charming with a beautiful, historic and well maintained interior, which includes a bright, wood panel breakfast room and adjoining lounge area. Breakfast is mainly self service with a wide choice of cold meats, cheese, pastries and preserves plus a selection of cooked eggs, bacon and sausages. Our room was on the second floor and had a balcony over a small side street, from which we sat and watched the sea and the bustle below. Even though the hotel is on the corner of a street and road there is no problem with noise. The room had very effective blinds for use at night and in addition to air conditioning, also had a ceiling fan, the latter was all that was needed to keep the room at a pleasant temperature. The room was small but well appointed with plenty of wardrobe space, a small fridge and very clean shower room. The staff were absolutely wonderful, so helpful and friendly. Villa Tina is a truly delightful place to stay and one day we hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Villa Tina and this time we had the Tina Junior Suite, it was fabulous and did not disappoint. Villa Tina is a beautiful friendly hotel and the sisters who run it are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Location is good, breakfast is adequate although a bit repetitive - lots of restaurants and bars nearby, but if you're lucky enough to stay here sitting on your balcony sipping chilled wine and just taking in the promenade, sea view and passers by is great entertainment in that time between coming off the beach and going out to eat.

The hotel has a special arrangement with the beach operatives and has negotiated discounts with a couple of local restaurant.

This is a great hotel to stay at and we hope to go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A wonderful boutique Hotel with the most elegant and courteous owner. Roberta runs a quiet establishment for those looking for a less than commercial Hotel , no restaurant or swimming pool. Just a breakfast room and a pleasant bar to allow you to relax and unwind whether you have been enjoying the fantastic beach or having a stroll around the many restaurants or maybe having a shopping spree with the fabulous shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite , it always busy in Viareggio so don't go thinking it is going to quiet. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattoScozzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as a base for our travels in Tuscany. There is no restaurant but the breakfast is perfectly good. Helpful staff and A good price too. Our only problem was that our room overlooked the main road so sleeping was a little difficult but nothing too disruptive.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank krollo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Villa Tina is a very nice hotel in a great location. We opted for a less expensive room as we were having an extended vacation in Tuscany. We had the one room on the ground floor which was adequate but basic. The rooms upstairs that we saw were lovely,especially the Tina room on the first floor, you get what you pay for.We loved Viareggio and enjoyed the hotel,the staff were excellent and most helpful.We were very lucky to witness the Summer Pageant on our last evening and could stand at the lounge window and get a great view. The hotel has some wonderful stain glass windows and Murano glass chandeliers. If you want something a bit different this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor are traditional and some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintaidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at the Hotel Villa Tina was fantastic. I had a room with a fantastic view, and would gladly stay there again. There was plenty of options for places to dine near the hotel that are walking distances, and the hotel has agreements with local beaches that are close by and affordable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.0 mi away
BW Premier Collection Grand Hotel Royal
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 53 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#5 of 53 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 53 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katy
Hotel Katy
#4 of 53 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Tina

Property: Hotel Villa Tina
Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Viareggio
#11 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Tina is located on the sea front and in the most elegant area of Viareggio’s Promenade . Close by is the Pinewood. The few rooms make it to a familiar and romantic place.The Hotel offers B&B service, all rooms have an air-condition, a fridge, a direct dealing telephone, TV Sat, a safety box. Some of them have a balcony and all have lateral or direct sea view. The structure it is also provided of lift, bar, free of charge internet point, private rented garage nearby the hotelThe decoration’s richness ,the quality of materials ,the antique furniture and the artistic Venetian chandeliers in blown glass make Villa Tina unique, a delightful place to stay and relax.It was planned at the beginnig of 1900 and doubtless it is one of the best examples of ‘’Liberty style’’, art nouveau, in Viareggio’s city.The Hotel offers B&B service,all bedrooms are comfortable and have front or lateral sea views,some with balcony.Each room has air-conditioning, minibar, direct dialing telephone ,satellite TV and safe deposit box. The Hotel also provides a lift, bar and free internet point.The Villa Tina is small, friendly and very romantic.The buffet breakfast is served in a splendid room adorned with stained-glass windows ,paintings ,antique furniture and Viareggio’s sea front view .Beaches in front and some Restaurants on the Promenade offer special prices to Villa Tina ‘s Guests.The Hotel has a private rented garage nearby the hotel and also free parking places.The kind staff will be pleased to recommend Restaurants, attractions of the town and everything Guests will need during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tina Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing