We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Tina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel President(Viareggio)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marchionni(Viareggio)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Katy(Viareggio)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
$542
$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tirrenia(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
89
60
7
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
60
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorbreakfast roomliberty styleart deco hotelnight porteroriginal featuresmid septemberspecial thanksuseful informationbalcony overlooking the seamain roadcinque terrabreakfast was deliciousair conditioningpisa airportwide choiceour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed one night here and it was lovely. We had a beautiful sea view and a balcony. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel has kept many original pieces and is quite a grand building with lovely stained glass. Breakfast is fairly simple although they served the most delicious home made cakes, with a good selection of cold meats, cheese and fruit. We can't wait to return. Incidentally Viareggio is only about 30 mins from Pisa airport, so it's a really nice place to go for a short break, with no shortage of cheap flights from the uk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I wholeheartedly endorse this hotel. It was perfect. After stays in Venice and Rome with staff who were practically annoyed by you, it was so pleasant to have a warm and welcoming and HELPFUL staff. I had to ask the staff for more assistance for more odd things than I have ever done in a hotel and I had help for absolutely everything. NICE help. Pleasant help and quick help. The Internet was down, but they did everything to quickly get it back up again.

Our rooms were just beautiful. Fabulous 20s decor and clean and nice. Better was the wonderful, wonderful breakfast. What a spread! Eggs, cereals, toast, jellies, cakes and all sorts of goodies. The staff would make any kind of coffee you liked. I watched an older lady get served everything she needed so she didn't have to get up.

It is a little noisy, but all the hotels on the beach are. I was serenaded by a harp in the evening and just the normal passing noises. I don't like noise, and this didn't bother me at all.

I would just highly recommend this hotel. It is not your run-of-the-mill beach hotel and just fab.

One thing to be aware of is that the beaches are paying beaches. That didn't bother me because we got chairs and an umbrella, but just beware. The beach is across the street from the hotel, a 2mn walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IrishRed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We spent one night here at the end of February. We were there to see the Carnival at the invitation of friends, who were staying at this hotel, as they had the previous two years, and thoroughly recommended it. We booked at short notice and there was not a lot of choice of available rooms - hardly surprising since the hotel has, I think, only 13 rooms in total. We chose a room with a sea view and were very pleased with it. Our room was on the upper floor and was everything we wanted and expected. We visited our friends who were staying in a sea-view room on the first floor - it was magnificent. (As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel has been converted from a sumptuous family villa - the ground and first floors are very grand - lots of marble, high ceilings, period furniture and decoration, the upper floor is more what you would expect of a good hotel. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful; the breakfasts were plentiful and good. We would not hesitate to go back or to recommend this hotel to others. The Carnival is the biggest in italy and is great fun - very disrespectful of Italian politicians!

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view and, depending on the season, one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BuonconventoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We booked this 4/5 months ago, and were slightly wary with the lack of reviews - we shouldn't have been!
Its a gorgeous place, in the breakfast room there is a photo of Andreas Botchelli, when he stayed here in 2005!
The period features are beautiful. The whole place is lovely and airey, most likely due to the very high ceilings!
We had booked a seafacing room, and upon check in were told we had a free upgrade to the Tina Suite for the first night, with the option of staying in the room for the remaining 3 nights of our stay for an extra E15 a night |(or switching to a 'normal' double room). We made our mind up in about 20 seconds after seeing the room! It was fabulous!
It was huge! The ceiling was about 15 feet high,with a huge chandelier, the furniture was all period - the wardrobe was massive! Then there was the sea facing balcony - we spent most nights on it, watch the world go by as the sun went down - it was brilliant.
It was a little noisey at night, I was fine, but my partner is a light sleeper and so was prepared (ear plugs) - the main street the hotel (and most hotels) is on can be noisey with all the cars and mopeds.
Breakfast was great - try the Hot Chocolate - lovely and milky!
Staff were great - very informative. They recomended hiring a bicycle from the park, which we did and rode the cycle path north to the next town - it was great fun!
Viareggio was a great place too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank UK_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

While travelling in Tuscany, we decided to sojourn in Viareggio to relax by the beach for a couple of days.
There are so many beachfront hotels to choose from there, when we stumbled across Villa Tina and it’s ‘sea view room’, even though nothing seemed to overly stand out, we decided to give it a try. We were SO pleased we did.
The hotel was built in the 1930s for the cavalier Manetti of Florence and the 3rd floor was added in 1963. Renovation and building upgrades were made in 2000 but the opulence of the period still shines through as the dark hard wood furniture, frescos, and hand blown Murano glass chandeliers on the first 2 floors are all originals.
Upon check in it was suggested, as the room was free, we could take the Tina Suite for 10 Euros more a night. My partner made the executive decision while I parked the car in the free parking at the end of the road (everything is pay near the beach). Upon my arrival I was ushered up the sweeping marble staircase into what only could have only been the cavalier’s once personal bedroom – soaring high ceilings, a magnificent chandelier, stain glassed bay doors onto a balcony overlooking the main strip and the ever expanding beach and sea. The flat screen TV was the only thing seemingly out of place in such an opulent period room. With only a handful of suites on our floor, I later found out that the third floor contained the rest of the rooms, which are the normal sized double and singles you’d expect. I couldn’t believe our luck! This was not your typical 3 star hotel from our point of view.
Breakfast was included – a typical boutiquey buffet fare. They had excellent wifi available for free and all the mod cons you can think of.
The staff were most pleasant and professional and in the morning, the manager greeted each customer at breakfast in the customer’s own language!
They were able to give us recommendations about where to go in town, where to eat, and what partnership deals they could offer with various establishments on the beach.
Overall, it was the most relaxing and enjoyable stay – minutes from the beach, a short walk into the centre of town, and a beautiful setting.
Highly recommended for a romantic get away!

Room Tip: Ask if any sea view rooms are available.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BounceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews