We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liberty
Nearby Hotels
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Viareggio)
$242
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Internazionale(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sina Astor(Viareggio)
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
$517
$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Katy(Viareggio)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel London(Viareggio)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marchionni(Viareggio)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
18
34
34
18
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
34
18
52
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel was much better than it appeared online. Staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful! Our rooms, while modest, faced the ocean and the main strip and even had a small balcony to sit and watch the passers by. Street parking was super easy directly in front of the hotel. Would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

stayed there for 3 nights this week.Excellent location friendly staff, room spacious
with small balcony. Bathroom clean and plenty of hot water ,3 towels each which were changed daily Air con worked perfectly Breakfast ok but coffee fantactic! best capuccino/esspressos of the trip.
staff suggested we need not leave the room til 12.30 so we could shower etc before leaving for the airport ! nice touch

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

As someone already stated, the only good points of this hotel are from outside, namely its position and good looking facade.

Regrettably, that's just a decoy to lure unknowing prospects in an experience from hell. Let's start with the reception, where a not so english proficient clerk tries his best to persuade you that 150€/night is a good price for two adults and a child. We thought lunch and dinner were included and they absolutely weren't, as it wasn't a decent breakfast.

The rooms are cramped and untidy, not to mention the furniture which comes directly from WWII, probably after being pillaged after a heavy bombardment.

To add more to our discomfort, the place is quite noisy (both from the outside main road and from having a middle-aged lift).

The only good thing of our stay there? We refused to pay in advance and we fled after our first night (and first overpaid breakfast) to find a more suitable place.

AVOID IT EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank 3YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We chose the Hotel Liberty as it seemed the cheapest on the main street. We ended up with rooms in the two floor back part, behind the main hotel. It feels a bit cut off and just opposite the roof terrace where all the sheets and washing hang. The room was basic, but fine, though the main gripe was the fridge which was a small cupboard with a chilled metal plate at the top, which wouldn't chill drinks or food unless wedged against the plate. The rooms were well air conditioned (much welcomed in the 35 degree heat), even if ours did keep fusing whenever we turned the an on - I ended up going straight to the mains to turn the power back on after the third time! Staff were helpful and the location great. Morning buffet good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

I was most pleasantly surprised by this hotel, as I had looked up reviews beforehand, (but after we had booked!) which weren't very positive. The gentleman at reception, (who seemed to take very little time off) was fluent in English, and very helpful and easy to deal with. Our room was fairly basic, as so many European hotels can be, but in good order, washable surfaces everywhere, perfectly suited to a hot climate, and we loved the overhead fan, air conditioning and shutters!! It was kept beautifully clean and tidy by very pleasant local staff who came in mid-moring every day. The bathroom was clean and servicable - no complaints. We found the fridge in the room very handy as well. The hotel is well situated, opposite the beach (spotless!!) and we were able to meander along the promenade every night in the evening heat. We had a view of both the sea, and a wee bit of the mountains from our balcony. It's only a 3 minute walk to the bus station, and 20 minutes walk from the train station, to Florence or Pisa. A good stay. Would definately recommend it as a pleasant place to stay, for a stress-free base to see the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews