We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Arsella was Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Arsella
Ranked #5 of 55 Viareggio B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“B&B Arsella was Perfect!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We and our friends stayed at B&B Arsella on February 12 & 13, 2013. Luciana who speaks perfect English was delightful, the B&B was quite comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed the Carnivale Parade and the seaviews from just down the street. We, visited Pisa and Lucca from Viareggio - perfect location to visit western Tuscany. Luciana was most helpful in working with Delta airlines for me since my luggage was missing when we arrived from the USA in Milan the previous week. She was able to communicate with Delta in Italian and arranged for it to be sent to our hotel in Florence a few days later. Her recommendation of the restaurant across the street was much appreciated - we ate their twice! We would certainly recommend B & B Arsella to anyone who is wanting a lovely, quiet stay in the Viareggio area of Italy. Thank you, Luciana!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharMayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
44
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swizerland
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great service, close to the beach (80m), bycicle rent almost next door, clean, nice breakfast buffet. Shopping, dining and drink possibilities also on the beach. It's a family who runs the business. Very familiar. If you don't speak Italian, no problem. She speaks english. Very recommended, anytime again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenthal, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the appartment of B&B Arsella and enjoyed it very much. It ist very close to the beach and all the restaurants and shops. The house is completely renovated, the rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The appartment is spacious and suited to families.Thank you Luciana and Ricardo for your hospitality and our great time in Viareggio!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne_Langenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My first time in Italy and we had the luck to find Arsella. It's a marvellous place, we stayed in the top floor appartement and we where sad to leave. The neighbourhood is perfect, close to the beach and tourist life but also around the corner from places with a more local feel. If you have the opportunity to stay in the top floor appartement, do it, it will be worth all the money! Every room has it's own balcony and one altan that is facing the inner court yard.

Luciana is a great person, open and very easy going. She helped us out with directions and recommendations. We fell in love with Viareggio and Arsella was one of the main factors. I look forward to going again. Va bene, ciao!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalikat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Truly excellent location - very central. A one minute walk to the beautiful pinewood forest of Viareggio. Also, the street that this B&B is on - Amerigo Vespuccio - leads right down to the beach and shopping/restaurant promenade.

The Arsella is run by a couple called Luciana and Ricardo. They are delightful, interesting people and Luciana went out of her way to get to know us on a personal level as well. Ricardo even drove us over to the train station at 5am on our last day! My fiance (we got engaged on this trip :-) ) is coeliac and requires a gluten free diet and Luciana ensured that the continental breakfast could cater for this also.

There is an expression that it is 'the small tocuhes' that can make a difference, and on our last morning this was especially true. As Ricardo was preparing to drive us over to get our early morning train he gave us a HUGE bag containing a packed lunch/breakfast that Luciana had prepared for us. This was a nice gesture as we had paid for the breakfast anyway.

If you stay here we'd advise that you ask Luciana / Ricardo to show you how to lock and close their big front door at night - we found it a bit confusing for the first day or two,

The bedroom was recently refurbished and it was fantastic. It was tidied regularly. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom shower etc was very spacious. One thing we agreed upon was that the room we stayed in (Polpo) would have benefited from some colourful pictures on the walls to give it more character. The room also did not have a television. However, this wasn't really a big deal because we were both so tired every evening from our days' activties that it was a pleasure to sit outside in the verandah and read!

Overall, a wonderful experience that we can't recommend enough. Arsella Bed and Breakfast is run by a lovely, hardworking dedicated couple and if we're ever lucky enough to be in Viareggio again we'd certainly consider coming back to it.

Room Tip: Our room, Polpo, was on the ground floor. Perhaps if you are staying here you could request a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

very good location, next to the sea, the "pineta" to cool down, all the shops and restaurants, a 10- mn walk from the train and bus stations. A pleasant atmosphere , house completely renovated, very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are well-equipped.The couple who runs the place is very nice, always ready to help and give tips for getting around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 443suki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a good adress.We had a perfect time at Arsella in Viareggio.
The room is clean and has a airco.That was a surprise for us.
And is has a big balcony.Very naer the beach.
The family is friendly .It is a great place for a holiday or weekend .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol & Mare
Sol & Mare
#35 of 51 in Viareggio
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#25 of 51 in Viareggio
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Arsella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Arsella

Property: Bed & Breakfast Arsella
Address: Via Vespucci 39, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in Viareggio between the sea promenade and the West Pinewood Park. Its fantastic position it'a a short walk to the seafront with equipped beach and the most famous esplanade with boutiques, coffee houses and restaurant. As much near is the Pinewood Park, a true green oasis with several entertainments for young and older people (minigolf, tennis club, ballroom, carousels). B&B is in a three-floored borgeois house of the early 30s and offers 6 rooms, each with private bathroom and is equipped with elevator. At low ground there are two rooms and the great livingroom where you will have breakfast every morning from 8.30 To 10.00 In the high months season (February, June, July and August) At the first floor there are four rooms: two of them face towards via Vespucci and have a nice terrace from where you can see the promenade, sea, and the Apuane Alps. The other two face the inner court and also have a terrace each. B&B Arsella is a family business. This and the limited number of rooms, permit us to follow the costumer in the very best manner, where every demand will be higly regarded with professionalism and courtesy. We love to have setted B&B's business policy on good prices without detriment of comfort, cleanliness and safety. Especially we offer unique services to families who travels with children, as we also have a 3yo baby, and know very well how much important is to be welcommed in a child-friendly house. We are a gay friendly place. Une oddity: arsella is a dialectal word, from Tuscany and Liguria, to indicate donax trunculus: a savoury bivalve that lives in the low and cleanest waters of our coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Arsella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing