We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tirrenia(Viareggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol & Mare(Viareggio)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pace(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel London(Viareggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Liberty(Viareggio)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
19
28
53
28
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
53
28
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Second trip to viareggio. Family room, excellent with an anteroom for little one with two twin beds. Previously stayed at Tirrenia around the corner so this is a comparison of two 3 star hotels. Tirrenia more modern but rooms smaller, wifi in T was free, expensive in Garden. No cooked option for breakfast (did have this in Tirrenia). Hotel a little tired could do with modernisation but good solid hotel, staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSmithbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

the room was basic, not very clean. The bathroom smelt bad when we arrived but it did disappear after first day, the shower cubicle was dirty, the wash basin was cracked. The breakfast was adequate but the evening meal was not very good, we where offered veal 3 nights out of 5 with cold veg every night, which I suspect were out of a tin. There was an atmosphere with the staff, the younger ones smiled,the older ones were not so smiley. Over all the hotel was tired and needs updating.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before taking it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Room No.105 with Balcony. Room very basic with chipped furniture,dirty shower curtain.Fitted hairdryer hanging from wall, broken. Toilet seat chipped and very unhygienic. Balcony in a disgraceful state with rust and two old plastic chairs. We had a lot of water come in after a shower of rain as the balcony doors did not close 100%.We had to ask for a light outside our bedroom door to be replaced and also to get the tv to work properly. The visitors lounge requires to be refurbished. The staff never spoke to us and just pointed out our table for breakfast. Such a bad atmosphere in the dining room. The breakfast was passable. Nothing special. Also take note if travelling by car like us. It was 18euros per night for the garage.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrinatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel early so received a fair price including breakfast. We stayed for a full week and were pleased with our choice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was extremely clean! Our room was nice and bright with a large window overlooking the side street. The water pressure in the shower was fine. The breakfast was delicious -- choices of cereal, cheeses, breads, meats. I would have liked a better variety of fresh fruit, but some was offered each day. There are juice & coffee machines. The food was replenished and kept fresh throughout the serving time. We did use the Internet quite a bit--both on the computer in the lobby and in our room. You buy a card with a code to use (cost 4 Euro per hour). We thought this was costly, but the prices in the Internet points in town were not cheaper & certainly less convenient. The hotel is very conveniently located for the beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: We booked directly from the hotel website, and I simply asked for a nice room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was an excellent hotel choice; it provided everything my group of friends needed. It's less than a ten minute walk from the train station, it is perfectly located in the heart of tons of cute stores, cafes and restaurants and only steps from the beach. It is beautifully and cleverly decorated, making it's essentially basic nature seem nothing short of luxurious to 4 young women who had been living in extremely basic dorm rooms for the past few weeks. The hotel's convenience, beauty and reasonable pricing (180 euros for 4 people for one night!) makes it a good hotel; the service made it outstanding. Every employ we interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable and went far and above the call of duty to help us and make our stay comfortable. Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk went out of her way and worked very hard arrange our transport to the Puccini festival that night, securing the best option for us, combining convenience and price. Upon check-out, another employee took the time to find us the train schedule and a map for the next leg of our journey. Their help was invaluable and relieved the potential stress caused by vacationing, especially more spur of the moment trips like ours. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! It was key in making our trip as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be! I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews