We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional family hotel”
Review of Ely Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ely Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A family run hotel with a warm, friendly atmosphere. Carlos and his family cannot do enough for you and the hotel, whilst a little dated, is exceptionally clean and well maintained.

Mother cooks beautiful rustic evening meals and I Via reggio is a lovely little seaside town.

The beaches opposite all charge and you have a choice of about twenty strips of sand, run by hotels or bars. Prices range from 20 - 30 euros a day and are in the main well maintained. Paying to go on the beach is a great idea as it keeps away the riff raff.

Hotel Ely is a great base from which t o explore this wonderful area. Reccomended

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Ely Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Probably one of the best "small and friendly" hotels I have ever stayed at. The family run team of staff could not do enough for us, We were half board and the food was excellent. cooked by the wife of the owner and one of his daughters, very reasonable priced wine was available, the room was always spotlessly clean, airconditioned, and spacious, and it was very easy to park right outside ( 3 euros a day) Only a few metres from the sea front the street was remarkably quiet in the evenings. The beds were very comfortable. A super place to stay

Room Tip: The upgrade to superior room is well worth the small extra, with their high ceilings and "liber...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Explorer_Girl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro T, Proprietario at Ely Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio la suite al primo piano d'angolo.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se siete in coppia, provate a chiedere la matrimoniale al primo piano con il balcone ad angolo.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dario_Ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Picasso70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.0 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#26 of 51 in Viareggio
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lupori
Hotel Lupori
#27 of 51 in Viareggio
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#16 of 51 in Viareggio
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ely Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ely Hotel

Address: Via Carrara, 16 | Fra la Pineta ed Il Mare, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Price Range: $63 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ely Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ambitious goal is to provide to our customers the memory of the taste, relaxation and a personalized treatment, but at the same time professional that every day we aim to deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ely Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing