We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - well run hotel”
Review of Hotel Tahiti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tahiti
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
1 review
“Great location - well run hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel late June for a week. Since I am English speaking - Simone who was the Manager there could speak English well and was very helpful with many things. I could not walk well so he organised someone to walk me to the beach everyday. The food was always excellent and the service was beyond reproach. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 910Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    103
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
71
94
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was so happy we chose to stay here! Simone, our host, was so generous and helpful! He did everything he could to make sure we were happy during our stay. He made us free breakfast in the morning. For dinner, after I told him I couldn't eat gluten, he had the chef cook special gluten-free pasta, which was delicious in their two types of sauce. The secondi, chicken, was amazing, and there were many other meat and entree options. For dessert, they offered a few options, tarts and panna cotta, but I went with the fresh fruit medley with blood oranges that are to die for. The dinner was very reasonably priced, especially considering the exceptional quality.
We had a nice room, well-decorated. Came with a mini-fridge. The shower took a little getting-used-to (more of a corner of the room, not a tub). but we ended up having no real problem.
The hotel is only a block from the beach, a few blocks from a few great cafes, and about 6 blocks from a grocery store.

I have no complaints - I had a great time here, and would definitely come back!

PS Take a walk through the wooded park area across from the hotel entrance - it's beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catcoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel Tahiti. We stayed two nights during our trip through Tuscany at the end of April 2013. Simone (speaks English) and his family and staff were wonderful hosts. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. WIFI worked great. breakfast included fresh pastry and great coffee and we had scrambled eggs presented like a gourmet meal! The location was perfect and we were able to park our car right in front for a small city fee. We walked to the train station for our day trip to Florence. The waterfront is right around the corner. We plan to return to Viareggio and we will definitely stay at the Hotel Tahiti again! Thanks Simone for all your help. Amir and Kathy

Room Tip: I chose the room in front away from the elevator. The street was quiet when we were there at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

An excellent choice for a great place to stay a very short walk to the beach! I was there last week for a cousin's wedding in the area and I stayed there with my parents and my sister. Simone and his mother and father are amazing hosts. One day I needed to find some wine for a gift and Simone was so helpful... he drove me over to an enoteca to help me pick out the wine.. he's amazing. The food is also excellent. In the morning, they make nutella crepes and fresh croissants, along with a table full of breakfast breads/assortments. Because they knew that we were American, they even offered to make eggs. The lunch and dinner are also great. Each begins with a table full of appetizers followed by a sit-down two-three course meal.

The location is also ideal. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and the promenade full of bars, restaurants, etc.. The hotel is also located directly across the street from the infamous pine forest of Viareggio where you can rent bikes, take a stroll or relax. The hotel is very clean and has a lift. The hotel also has a courtyard whereby you can store your bicycle.. also plenty of parking right outside for your car. The hotel has a night attendant that lets you in/out throughout the night hours. The hotel is also a short walk to the pier whereby you can take a ferry out for day excursions to nearby areas (Isola D'elba, Cinque Terre...).

Truly a great place to stay. We will be back. Thank you Simone and family. Jimmy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very friendly and flexible staff. Good location, two minutes walk to the beach and shops. Clean. The best thing about it is the food, excellent home made cooking. We stayed for ten days, lunch and dinner, all meals were superb. When we go to Toscanini again we will stay here.
Regards from two norwegians.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice little hotel, just by the beach. And very friendly staff. The only downside was a boring breakfast. Ask the staff for dinner tips, and places to go without all the other tourists. They were also very helpfull about how to get to the free public beaches, or give a voucher to go on the main beach.. good parking possibilities close-by..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sande-la86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A very clean hotel, rooms good size. Extremely friendly, couldnt be more helpful.The location is good , near to the beach, shops and restaurants. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lupori
Hotel Lupori
#27 of 51 in Viareggio
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#25 of 51 in Viareggio
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#16 of 51 in Viareggio
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#13 of 51 in Viareggio
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 51 in Viareggio
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tahiti

Property: Hotel Tahiti
Address: Viale Michelangelo Buonarroti 77, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tahiti 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing